We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jodie B
Jarrow, United Kingdom

Fantastic Thursday deals!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2019via mobile
We didn’t stay here but felt it deserved a review based on drinks/food.

We called by chance on a Thursday and they offer 2 pizzas for £10
As well as buy one get the same one free on all cocktails

Service was great!

Good atmosphere and fab location!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£90
  • Booking.com
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£89
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£92
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £92
1.0 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle City Centre Exterior
£32
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.2 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Algotels
0.0 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior View
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free parking
View more hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveller rating
1,037
673
224
76
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,037
673
224
76
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location waffle maker complimentary breakfast self service corner room city centre excellent hotel minute walk sofa bed car park top floor great shower beans buffet style cooked breakfast would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2019

The room was a good size, views of the city. It was clean and well maintained. Tea and coffee facilities, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Excellent free WIFI connection. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was self service, plenty of hot and cold options. Good choice for vegetarians. Brilliant location for exploring Newcastle.

Room tip: Do not accept a room opposite the lift lobby as the ding dong drives you crazy.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEN_Purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Fantastic location, just outside the train station. Staff were very friendly and the room was great. Bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Also has 24 hour bar at main reception.

Would 100% recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coops1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed staying here. Lots to like. Great location. Professional staff. Excellent modern and comfortable rooms. Great shower. When I visit Newcastle again I will plan to stay here. Very convenient .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

This hotel is just a two minute walk from the main station and so slap bang in the middle of town. The receptionist gave me a very warm and helpful welcome. The hotel is fairly modern and my room was pleasantly decorated, if simple. It could have done with an easy chair in one corner. It did have a good sized and well lit desk to work at and ample sockets to plug things in. The hotel also provides free wifi. The bed was very comfortable, with good quality linen. The shower room also had good quality towels and toiletries (albeit the sort served via dispenser attached to the wall). The room was air conditioned, there were tea and coffee making facilities, as well as an iron and board, hairdryer and large flat-screen TV. For those who are security conscious, there was also a chain on the door.

Breakfast let the place down slightly, with not very nice coffee and not very nice sausages or bread. But they did have some good fruit salad and some excellent cheese and ham. I was also impressed that a very nice and polite man cleared away used plates, etc, as soon as a guest had left a table.

When I checked in, there was no queue. When I passed reception on the way to breakfast, there was no queue. When I went to check out, at 8.20, there was a huge queue: so be careful if in a hurry, although the hotel did email me my receipt and there is a drop off for key cards.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, not least as my booking agency got B&B for £71.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

The Hampton by Hilton Newcastle is centrally located hotel close to everything you need.
Typical Hampton with very good service and great staff.
Breakfast is very basic but nicely presented.
The rooms are little warn down but still kept clean and comfortable.
If you are looking centrally located hotel then Hampton by Hilton Newcastle should be your first choice.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MrEsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews