We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vickypaint
Scarborough, United Kingdom

Good value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2019via mobile
I stayed here last night with my daughter for a night out in Newcastle..
The room was clean tidy and comfortable beds.
It was very central and perfect for a night out and shopping. It wasn’t noisy at all either.
The breakfast was good,and served until 11am.
I will stay here again highly recommend
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelleT4911, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newcastle, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jul 2019
Hi Vickypaint,

Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay. It is always fabulous to hear from our guests, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed a great night out in Newcastle with your daughter, and enjoyed the hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you will stay with us again and will recommend the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Michelle Tindall
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £81
  • Priceline
    £92
0.2 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£89
  • Priceline
    £99
  • Vio.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.6 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£52
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Vio.com
    £26
  • Algotels
    £51
0.5 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Restaurant
Room service
£92
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £92
1.0 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£79
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Priceline
    £66
0.0 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£41
  • Vio.com
4.6 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free parking
£71
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Algotels
    £64
  • Priceline
    £71
0.3 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£88
  • CrownePlaza.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Priceline
    £88
0.2 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
£89
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £89
0.3 miles from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveller rating
1,037
673
224
76
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,037
673
224
76
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location waffle maker complimentary breakfast self service corner room city centre excellent hotel minute walk sofa bed car park top floor great shower beans buffet style cooked breakfast would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019

My sister and I stayed 4 nights in this hotel. It was a great stay. Ideally located right across the street from the train station, especially if you might be making day trips in the area. The rooms were very clean and efficient. I loved the walk in shower. A bountiful free morning breakfast makes this a value priced place to stay ideal for those wanting comfort, cleanliness and a friendly staff. Thank you, Hampton by Hilton.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Coco2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Have been here a good few years, and it’s amazing, great hospitality, offers breakfast, though I never got to trying it, rooms are very clean, towels provider, as is shampoo and body wash, both on the walls in the shower as a pump dispensary.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Abbyy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

We stayed here for 1 night only. This is an excellent Hotel and very good value for money. Fantastic location. The room was spotlessly clean. Good choice at breakfast.
Couldn’t fault it. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrishoward53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelleT4911, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Hi chrishoward53
Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay. The team are thrilled that you found the hotel to be excellent, and great value. It is great to hear that your stay was faultless and you enjoyed the Hampton Breakfast, we particularly love the waffles which are simply amazing with chocolate and marshmallows!
Thanks again for the feedback - we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Michelle Tindall
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Very disappointed in the quality of the hotel. The first room we were given had dirty walls and floors. It was in great need of a painting. Next room given smelled. We finally paid for an upgrade to get an ok room. The upgrade gave us a larger room but the room could use updating.

Not all front desk clerks were pleasant and often gave inaccurate information.

Room tip: Probably good for a one night stay in Newcastle as it is next to rain station
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclingtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

I’m local to the area but me and my pal booked a night here as we were going to the nearby Boulevard show bar and didn’t want to bother trying to get a taxi home late.

Absolutely perfect location, right next to Central Station, the steps right outside lead down to the metro station and there’s a Starbucks directly opposite.

We stayed on a Sunday night so it was quieter than a Friday/Saturday night perhaps but it wasn’t noisy at all - we were on the 6th floor and slept like babies. Short walk to the city centre and ‘Diamond Strip’ bars.

There wasn’t a lot of variety in the breakfast buffet and it would have been nice to see some more vegetarian options, but can’t complain for it being complimentary!

Only niggle was we were given an interconnecting room without being advised, which was no bother except our next door neighbour sounded like he was trying to claw his way through during the middle of the night! Would have been nice to have just been notified at check in, but hey ho.

All in all, an excellent stay and I’ll definitely be back if I’m in need of another staycation!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank pinkgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews