We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Brookleys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookleys Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked a very last minute stay at Brookleys for two families and the owners were very accommodating, helpful and weren't bothered by the six children in our group! They even set up a separate children's table for breakfast (which was delicious and very generous). We would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

When our family was treating us to a day all together on a narrow boat for our Ruby Wedding, we wanted to find a reasonable B an B close to the Avon for a two night stay for us all- three couples and three children. Brookleys seemed to fit the bill.
Wow! What a delightful surprise! The lovely location, Christine and Ted's warm welcome, the scrumptious breakfast,and the clean, comfortable accommodation they provided were in themselves sufficient to class this as one of the best B and B experiences any of us had had.
But it was so much more than that. The whole family, from the ten month old to the sixty-nine year old, felt "at home" (but with no chores) all weekend at Brookleys: All our needs and foibles were catered for.
Christine and Ted discussed with us ideas for places to visit in the area.
Ted opened his "magic cupboard" of toys, which happily occupied the children while the grown-ups finished breakfast.
When we were deciding who should stay to babysit while the grown-ups went for a pub meal in the evening, Christine offered we bring in a take-away instead, and so, baby alarm set, we were able to relax on the patio together.
We're pleased to recommend Brookleys, and hope to go again!

Room Tip: Ground floor room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for one evening. Tremendous welcome from Christine and a clean, luxurious and comfortable suite comprising lounge, bedroom and bathroom/toilet. Beds are comfortable and, together with quiet location, guarantee a good nights sleep. Generous well-cooked breakfast. Christine and Ted are hospitable and charming and have created a wonderful B and B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patdixon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My mother and I stayed at this B&B for a week and had a great time. It was close to many interesting tourist sights. There were comfortable beds, daily delicious breakfasts and they were wonderful hosts. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDavidson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my step daughter and my step gran daughter who was only 2 weeks old for 2 nights. Ted and Christine looked after us really well and were very welcoming and homely. The breakfast was amazing and I enjoyed every mouthful would definitely recommend you stay here can't wait to go back when the boys go camping again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Mum & I stayed at Brookleys for 3 nights in early May in one of the twin rooms. We had a lovely time there experiencing the country atmosphere with much local information imparted by the friendly owners Christine & Ted. Great advice on where to go for dinner and a warm room to come home to including a lovely sunny sitting room. This is also an excellent location from which to venture out in the car - Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwick castle, Hidcote Manor & gardens, the historic town of Broadway, and Snowshill Manor all within easy reach. Excellent breakfasts. Thanks Chris & Ted for some lovely memories.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Two teachers and four children from Sweden visited Bidford and were lucky to stay in Brookleys. A very nice place which is run by some very nice people who teached us english manners. We loved the stay and the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brookleys Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookleys Bed & Breakfast

Address: Brookleys Honeybourne Road, Bidford-on-Avon B50 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Bidford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bidford-on-Avon
Price Range: £73 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookleys Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 7 acres of countryside and gardens, this charming farmhouse features its own flock of pedigree sheep. Guests can enjoy tea and scones on arrival and relax in the hot tub.Each room at Brookley’s offers lovely views of the Warwickshire countryside surrounding this working farm. Rooms include a private bathroom, a TV, and a welcome tray with tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi access is also prov...ided.Freshly cooked full English breakfasts are served in the house’s elegant dining room, with its grandfather clock and piano. Smoked salmon or continental options are also available.There is a swing in the beautiful garden, and guests can enjoy table tennis and pool in the games room.Free parking is available, and Brookleys’ hosts can help guests with their extensive knowledge of the local area. Horse riding is available nearby, and Bidford-on-Avon is just a 5-minute drive away.Honeybourne Rail Station is 3 miles away, with a train service that reaches London Paddington in 1hr 50 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brookleys Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing