We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fluffiest towels ever”
Review of Fosbroke House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fosbroke House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bidford-on-Avon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The fluffiest towels ever”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night here.
We were greeted by the owner, who took our bags and showed us to our rooms.

Our room was very spacious, extremely clean and very homely and had everything you would ever need.

Our bathroom again was spotless and looked lovely.

The freedom you get to come and go was very much welcomed.

The breakfast was lovely. So much choice and tasted really good.

Nothing was too much trouble and the host knew exactly what we wanted without having to ask....you don't get that in a main stream hotel.

I would recommend this to anyone. So peaceful and quiet with great hosts and great views, really worth a visit.
Communication during and after booking was perfect.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent two peaceful nights in this wonderful B&B. Spotlessly clean, quiet, well appointed, convenient location, great breakfast and outstanding hosts! Highly recommend this for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLDandJED1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent four nights in the cottage and couldn't have asked for more thoughtful hosts. They were gracious, helpful, and came to the rescue when we had a snafu with the washing machine. I loved the cottage, especially the two bedrooms, and being able to prepare meals when we weren't in the mood to eat out. Bidford-on-Avon is ideal for those who love country walks, and who want to be close to the major tourist attractions of the Cotswolds, but not in the thick of them. We loved being in a real village, where there were only a handful of tourists.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93SarahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Just back from a week in the self-catering cottage, and it was great. The cottage itself is cosy, well-appointed and comfortable. Games, books and videos are nice touches. The wifi was useful in looking for activities. The courtyard garden was lovely, and the swingball was well-used.

Best of all was the help from our hosts, which we seemed to call on a lot. Two examples: we had a concern about our 2-year old around the water feature in the garden - they covered it right away, which helped us relax there; and we asked about good leisure pools nearby - came back later to find a print-out for Coventry swimming pool in our kitchen. I'd definitely stay here again if in the area, self-catering or B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Fosbroke House is a very good B & B in a beautiful location. We stayed for 1 night in a double room. After being shown to our room, Sue the proprietor asked if we would like tea or coffee and biscuits and that she would serve them in the garden if we wished. As it was a lovely evening we agreed to that and it made the welcome very special.

The room was clean, comfortable and decorated to a high standard. There was plenty of storage space and it also included a flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc.

The breakfast was very good with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, juices followed by a full English and toast.

There is ample car parking at the rear of the property although you can street park if you so wish.

We wouldnt hesitate in recommending this B&B and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisB460211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Blackpool, Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Fosbroke House is an excellent B & B in a great location. We stayed in the family room for 2 nights ( 2 adults and 2 children). Despte our rather late arrival (due to the floods!), Sue the proprietor made us extremely welcome providing a very much needed excellent pot of coffee and cookies and juice for the children.

The room (double with adjoining single/twin) was clean comfortable and decorated to a high standard. There was ample storage space and all the facilities you would expect; flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc.

The breakfast was fantastic! A choice from the usual cereals, fruit and yoghurts folowed by an excellent and large cooked breakfast served with more excellent coffee.

Overall Fosbroke House is a welcoming, relaxed and very comfortable place to stay in a quiet village location with easy access to visit the surrounding area.

We will hopefully return to Fosbroke House in more summery weather!

  • Liked — Realxed and comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjg9904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bidford-on-Avon
2.4 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abbots Salford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
6.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosbroke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosbroke House

Property: Fosbroke House
Address: 4 High Street, Bidford-on-Avon B50 4BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Bidford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bidford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fosbroke House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fosbroke House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing