We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room, Good Food, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
london
1 review
“Good Room, Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights attending a conference. I was admittedly worried having read the reviews, but to be perfectly honest I can't understand some of them having actually stayed there. The hotel itself is very modern, clean, and the desk staff were very pleasant. Newly Refurbish room was great, the bed was nice, really large & I had great sleep both nights.

We ate in the restaurant the first night, and to be honest with you I didn't have any problems. The service may have been slightly better, from the point of view of remembering who ordered what, but time wise it was fine. The food was very nicely presented, and very tasty. Each course was good. Breakfast was buffet style so its what you make it, don't just sit there waiting to be served. Although I was offered tea/coffee and toast as soon as I say down so that was good.

In all I had a positive experience; the bed, TV, decor, shower and food were good enough to keep me happy (and I'm pretty fussy). I'd definitely stay again if I had reason to be in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caesar1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    150
    143
    114
    100
See reviews for
74
212
15
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

I have stated twice at this hotel on business, the first time I was put in single room after being moved from a room where you had to sit on the end of he bed to work on the desk. My second stay was was a lot better and was in a refurbed room. There is free wi if which is useful if you need it. I haven't tried the evening meal but breakfast is ok if you like totally self service, on both occasions I have only seen it attended by staff for about 10 mins. Overall ok for business not sure I'd take my wife..

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Surrey_EnglandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Afetr an unfortunate stay at this hotel in December I returned to find that the rooms have been refurbished to a fine spec and that the hotel when fully completed should be a very pleasant place to stay for both business and pleasure purposes. The restaurant offering a choice of either Italian or Indian menus was excellent with very reasonable prices. I fully recommend the garlic funghi and sea bass off the Italian menu. Superb. The only downside was that I could not get a Port at the bar later in the evening but nothing too serious to worry about. The receptionist Liga was an ambassador for the hotel. Very efficient and particularly pleasant.Well done a great improvement on my last visit and I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. A very good sized function room as well. Lord BASNETT

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LORDBASNETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

please ignore all the b ad reviews about this hotel as i didnt find anything wrong.
food and service gr8 and newly refurbished roooms are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vwangnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We arrived late and just wanted a cosy night but the bed was hard and the pillows had no filling. In the morning there was no plug for the bath or basin and the shower mechanism had broken so it could only be held by hand. The staff thanked us for informing them of the problems but otherwise made no comment. The only hotel that I have ever stayed in where I could not have a wash.

Room Tip: Check your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kenilworth hotels

plymouth devon uk
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here twice now, in executive rooms. Really enjoyed it. Lovely big light rooms, nicely decorated. Everything worked well.
Huge comfiest bed.
Room service provided nice food reasonably priced.
The staff were so helpful, and couldn't do enough.
Only problem...no bath
Very reasonably priced.
Will def return

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliepom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here on 4th February when it was snowing. We were attending function at The Hotel next door. But as they were fully booked we had to stay at Ramada. I and my partner don’t regret that at all. Welcoming was warm and friendly. Girl with glasses, who checked us in, was amazing and extremely helpful. She also booked as a taxi to function and arranged that to take us back. Great customer service skills.
Our room was spacious and spotless, could not fault it.
Very friendly and helpful waiters. The choice of cold and hot breakfast was really good, I enjoyed my full English.
We will be returning when in Warwickshire again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnytherunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
371 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Property: Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Address: | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing