We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked this hotel at short notice and were offered a room for £56.00. Reception was tidy and very helpful. The room was a good size and clean. Bathroom was a satisfactory bathroom. Being Sunday the evening meal was Italian which was surprisingly good. The salmon portion was not large but was perfectly cooked.
The third party wifi was a pain to set up and disappointingly slow. It did not ask for my waist measurement but almost everything else. We gave up and used the mobile phone data plan instead. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. There were not many people in the hotel so perhaps we had the benefit.
Breakfast was included and not only was there a continental breakfast but also a full english cooked breakfast which included everything you could want except black pudding and a selection of cooked eggs.
The Ramada was good value, provided a clean comfortable room and the food was most enjoyable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crugiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a lovely review. I understand that you had a good stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the internet which it appears not be user friendly. I have shared your comments with our service provider and the issue has now been rectified.

I am 100% sure that you would not encounter this issue again on your next stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ramada Hotel Warwick.

Best regards,

J Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Polite but completely incompetent staff. Place is falling apart, awful breakfast, very bad phone reception, non-existent wifi, VERY loud radiators, paper thin walls, god awful replacement room, 2 channels available on TV, bathroom door didn't close, had to slam room doors to make them shut, and the list goes on!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for the review, I am aware of this case as I was around during that late evening.
Unfortunately it was not quite as black & white as it appears in your comments, There was indeed an issue with your booking (no reservation) and we did all we could to help you out.

I can only apologise for the inconvenience you faced for the noise from the radiator which was fixed within no time.

We were lucky enough to find a room at the hotel as we were fully booked and there was no correspondence provided neither by yourself or the company. The staff went out of their way to accommodate you without any reservation. You had also requested to be given a room key for another in-house guest with out any information or message for the guest in-house that you were sharing the room.

As a hotel we always go the out of our way to assist guests in every way we can but we have to follow procedures and especially when it comes to safety and security of our guests.

I do not wish to go into details on here, suffice to say, that your comments miss out quite a few vital elements of what actually happened.

I believe that trip advisor is a fantastic tool for everyone & certainly helps the public decide what is a good choice of Hotel, I read, respond and act on all reviews and i value all of them good and bad, however i do believe that reviews posted should reflect what actually happened.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Khan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Ramada has its problems: most of them could be sorted out very easily by a comprehensive and fairly inexpensive blitz by a good maintenance team. However, the hotel has two enormous strengths: its superb Indian and Italian chefs and its staff. Order a a main course of chicken tikka pieces with rice and a side dish of spicy Madras sauce (it's not on the menu but they will make it for you) with lots of delicious curry leaves and you will forget any minor room problems. And, if it's served by the magniificent Suresh who always remembers us and has a smile to lift the heaviest heart, you will be back again and again. My wife's choice is the lasagne and she has tried to persuade the chef to reveal its secrets, without success. The new GM is Jas and he is obviously going out of his way to make the Ramada a success: we wish him well and appreciated his TLC. Thanks to all, we hope to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Mike H,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review. I was so touched to read your comments, and so proud of Suresh who is indeed like most of our team a wonderful person and employee.

I have shared you comments with both the Chefs (Sukhvir-Indian Kitchen & Jiwan-Italian Kitchen) and they were so pleased. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ramada Hotel Warwick.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
2.0 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Address: | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £56 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing