We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price,very comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My work is based in Warwick and i stay here few time a months when im finishing late. Hotel itself had good location, easy to access from motorway and also has a lots of car park spases available. Staff is always help full and provides great servise. Spend night there last night, poped in for few drink at the bar and Sushan was amazing! Price for night is great value for what they offering! Would recomend for 100%. Thank you for great service! Will return very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGreenHousePub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are all so touched by your review , and the warm sentiments it conveys especially about the approach of our staff, of whom we are all extremely proud .

We are especially proud of Suresh as you have summed him up to a tee, and he deserves this moment in the sun.

Thank you again.

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Booked accommodation direct with hotel and upgraded to Executive room.
10pm on night of our stay discovered our room was directly over loud music from function below. Contacted reception and was offered downgrade to a room the other side of hotel and also advised that function should end by 11pm to 1130pm at the latest. With this information we decided to stay put rather than downgrade the room for a short period of noise. Big mistake!, No sleep until music went off at 1235 am. Complained about this on check-out. Manager said function always planned to end at 1230am, so reception staff had lied to us. Reception staff also joking with other guests that had been to the function about how wonderful it was while we were trying to complain to the manager! Apart from the noise the hotel is poor. Unable to recover sleep due to sunlight spilling into room from badly fitting curtains. No toilet roll holder or shaver socket in the bathroom. Dirty bedroom floor. All TV channels arranged at random and truly dreadful coffee at breakfast.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobGerrardsCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel Warwick.

May I start by saying how deeply sorry I am after reading your comments with regards to the experienced you encountered whilst staying with us. Ramada Warwick is a learning organisation and we take all of our guest's feedback very seriously in order to continually measure our services and facilities. Please accept my most profuse apologies for the inconvenience caused.

It appears that there were several issues with your stay from stay. Please be assured that I have personally shared your comments with the relevant management team in the hotel to ensure your comments are followed up accordingly and dealt with immediately. I was also very disappointed to learn that our reception team failed to acknowledge your complaint on your departure. I have discussed this matter at length with the Operations Manager to ensure such shortcomings in our services do not reoccur in future.

I hope that the experiences you had encountered, has not marred your perception of Ramada Hotels. Allow me to assure you this is certainly not the kind of service Ramada Hotel Warwick prides itself upon.

We truly appreciate your business and are determined to ensure your future stays with us are to your complete satisfaction in every respect.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hotel Warwick in the not too distant future, however, if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked this hotel at short notice and were offered a room for £56.00. Reception was tidy and very helpful. The room was a good size and clean. Bathroom was a satisfactory bathroom. Being Sunday the evening meal was Italian which was surprisingly good. The salmon portion was not large but was perfectly cooked.
The third party wifi was a pain to set up and disappointingly slow. It did not ask for my waist measurement but almost everything else. We gave up and used the mobile phone data plan instead. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. There were not many people in the hotel so perhaps we had the benefit.
Breakfast was included and not only was there a continental breakfast but also a full english cooked breakfast which included everything you could want except black pudding and a selection of cooked eggs.
The Ramada was good value, provided a clean comfortable room and the food was most enjoyable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crugiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a lovely review. I understand that you had a good stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the internet which it appears not be user friendly. I have shared your comments with our service provider and the issue has now been rectified.

I am 100% sure that you would not encounter this issue again on your next stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ramada Hotel Warwick.

Best regards,

J Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Polite but completely incompetent staff. Place is falling apart, awful breakfast, very bad phone reception, non-existent wifi, VERY loud radiators, paper thin walls, god awful replacement room, 2 channels available on TV, bathroom door didn't close, had to slam room doors to make them shut, and the list goes on!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for the review, I am aware of this case as I was around during that late evening.
Unfortunately it was not quite as black & white as it appears in your comments, There was indeed an issue with your booking (no reservation) and we did all we could to help you out.

I can only apologise for the inconvenience you faced for the noise from the radiator which was fixed within no time.

We were lucky enough to find a room at the hotel as we were fully booked and there was no correspondence provided neither by yourself or the company. The staff went out of their way to accommodate you without any reservation. You had also requested to be given a room key for another in-house guest with out any information or message for the guest in-house that you were sharing the room.

As a hotel we always go the out of our way to assist guests in every way we can but we have to follow procedures and especially when it comes to safety and security of our guests.

I do not wish to go into details on here, suffice to say, that your comments miss out quite a few vital elements of what actually happened.

I believe that trip advisor is a fantastic tool for everyone & certainly helps the public decide what is a good choice of Hotel, I read, respond and act on all reviews and i value all of them good and bad, however i do believe that reviews posted should reflect what actually happened.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
386 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Address: | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £55 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing