We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely clean hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here recently after coming across a really good deal on wowcher, we came with another couple and have a lovely stay. When we arrived at the hotel i didnt quite realise it was so close to the buisy main road, but as er had a room at the back we had no problems and we had a nice view of the grounds behind the hotel. The lady at the reception was really friendly and checked us in quickly, explaining the food times and what we should do with our voucher etc.
Whilst walking to the hotel room we all noted how very clean it was. The rooms were very nice, particularly the bathroom. We found the bed to be comfy and had a good nights sleep. The room was spotless also.
We went down for a few drinks at the bar and found the guy behind the bar, Nicholas - a greek guy really great, he was really friendly and we enjoyed chatting with him. The bar area and food area was very nice.
We had a 3 course Indian meal. The staff were lovely and the food amazing. A really good curry. Would really recommend the food.
Overall a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback and for recommending us to other potential guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and really liked the food.

It is a real pleasure to see we exceeded your expectations and you had a comfortable overnight stay with us. I will definitely pass on your kind feedback to all especially to Nicholas Dimolenis who went the extra mile for you. He is certainly one of the best employees this company has and it is a delight to see he is getting such great recognition from our guests for providing excellent customer service.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    150
    143
    114
    100
See reviews for
74
212
15
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were visiting Warwick Castle. On arrival the receptionist was very helpful, checked in without a hitch and organised a taxi to the Castle. The room was clean, comfortable and had an excellent shower. We ate in the restaurant and had a choice of Indian or Italian. The food was good and service excellent. We used the bar in the evening and Suresh was very attentive. The breakfast was outstanding with everything you could possibly require. The only negative was the location, it is quite remote.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lions-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall be sharing your feedback with the team especially Suresh who went the extra mile.

Once again, thank you for such a positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at hotel around 2pm,wanted some food and was delighted to discover the hotel has an Indian restaurant.Suresh the barman handed us a menu for bar food,however,Jaswinder Singh (manager) offered the menu for the Indian restaurant and informed us he would open the restaurant if Indian food was our preference.This was one of the best Indian meals we have had,food fantastic,service fantastic,staff polite professional and very warm and welcoming,would I eat here again? YOU BET. Many thanks to Jaswinder and Suresh.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am glad that we lived up to your expectations and you liked our Indian food like most of our guests.

Thank you for appreciating our work and your feedback motivates us further more to deliver the best and go the extra mile.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had a very fancy afternoon tea with my Mother and sister at Ramada Warwick. The Tea was good but the wine was better! There was allot of tasty cakes, very good range of sandwiches and some scones. The cream needed to be a bit thicker but It was very delicious. We were served by a wonderful selection of waiters (connie & suresh) who greeted us warmly and even the manager (jas) stopped to have a chat with us.

We look forward to a stay next time!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celeriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here with your family. I have shared your comments with our Executive chef regarding the cream.

I am glad that you liked the selections of sandwiches, scones & cakes. Also, I have shared your comments with the team that you were well looked after.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had a fantastic afternoon tea with my family. We were welcomed by a lovely member of staff who was very polite and courteous. The food was well presented and very enjoyable. The atmosphere was very welcoming. Would heartily recommend.

Julie

Bedfordshire

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. The afternoon tea experience is very special to us and we ensure that we deliver a top class service, ambiance and product in a consistent manner.

I am really glad that you were looked after and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
371 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Property: Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Address: | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing