We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's got issues!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's got issues!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room as part of a Wowcher murder mystery weekend. On arrival the outside of the hotel was basic but fairly presentable. The staff were friendly, smiling and pleasant. The issues were with the room.

Our friends were booked into the next room which we thought was great...except they couldn't get the key card to work so they were moved to a near by room. Still not bad though.

The room was very hot, even with the radiator off as there were large hot water pipes blasting out heat. Our friends room was worse and they tried wrapping the bed throws round the pipes to insulate them.

We had no plug in our sink and the gold rim on the tap was loose making it very difficult to turn as the gold rim spun in your hand. The heat issues continued with the showed as my Mum, whome I shared the room with burned her foot and knee. The water pressure however was brilliant and once I had sorted the temperature it was great!

The room was clean and pleasant but there were some holes in the wall where old fixings had been removed and the cover on the telephone socket was loose and hanging off.

We could not have the window open as there were air con and fans direcly outside, the outlook was not exactly inspiring but did not bother us, just a bit noisy.

The beds are extremely firm but the pillows are lovely.

The food was good, the only slight complaint was that the profiter rolls were frozen in the middle.

The murder mystery itself was ok. A little amaturish, cast supplied their own costumes which were... interesting. The mystery itself was a little frustrating as the goal post was moved at the end making it feel like a waste of effort working out the first killer. The second was basically a guess, no real clues to go on and any of the characters could have been responsible.

The disco was not great. The rolly polly dj sat behind his equipment quite uninspiringly playing remixes on CD. It improved when they finally turned the lights off which improved the atmosphere. We gave up and went back to our rooms.

The disco was very loud in the rooms, no sound proofing is in place and soind travelled through the air conditioning units pumping muffled sound straight into the room. It finished around 130am.

Breakfast was excellent and staff were again lovely and welcoming, quite an achievement for a Sunday morning.

We got the Wowcher deal and so paid half price. If we'd paid the full price we would have been very dissapointed. As it was it was a fair weekend and we enjoyed spending time with each other. I wouldn't however do it again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate both positive and constructive feedback as it allows us to continually improve our services and facilities to achieve our guests' total satisfaction.

It is lovely to see you felt very welcome by our reception team. The lobby is certainly the perfect area of the hotel to make a good first impression on our guests. After all, first impressions are hugely important because they make a lasting impression.

I am sorry to hear your experience about the room,it appears that you stayed in one of our old rooms and we are currently refurbishing our rooms and if you had stayed in our well appointed rooms your experience would have been totally different.

The fact that you had hear the noise was because your room was just above the banqueting hall. The music was stopped at 0100 am which was the set time for the event. All of our windows are double glazed & soundproofed, however being put so close to the party did not help matters and for this i apologise. Also I have shared your review with the Chef in regard to the profiteroles but I am glad that you liked the choice of full English breakfast and the friendly service given by the staff.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    147
    138
    108
    91
See reviews for
70
206
15
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbold Verdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Fantastic time made for our group by the fantastic staff at this hotel and especially the Manager who went more than the extra mile to ensure guests received a personal and first class service.
Food excellent, rooms more than adequate, murder mystery performance by actors great fun for both us and them. Bar staff excellent and very adaptable as on their own initiative they opened up a closed bar especially for us so we could get away from the disco to chill-ax.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainemaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review and I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the murder mystery night.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our concerns and reservations based on reviews we had previously read very quickly disappeared.
The staff were very welcoming, helpful and amenable.
The bedroom was very well appointed, spacious and very clean. There were a couple of exceptionally minor points but nothing that detracts from the overall rating that we gave.
As for the rest of the hotel and facilities then these were also very good. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished but even in its present state it is well beyond many hotels that I have seen. So when it is completed it will be really exceptional.
The breakfast provided an excellent choice to cater for all guests needs.
The murder mystery evening dinner was very enjoyable entertainment. The only comments on this were :
- the food, although totally acceptable, was limited in meal selection.
- as there were a large number of guests attending (over 100) it was on a few occasions a little difficult to hear all the dialogue of the "actors".
- the dancing and music available after the dinner was a little too load and prevented easy conversation amongst your fellow guests.

Ample space for parking.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel provide a better view of the grounds and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the Murder Mystery night and the overall experience was great.

In addition, I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other potential guests. It certainly represents a credit to the team the fact that we have so many people recommending and coming back to our hotel after having enjoyed a memorable stay with us. We have taken a note of your suggestions and have passed it to the Operations team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to the hotel if you need any help with any future reservations. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Went on New years day with friends visiting for Christmas. Very attentive host called Nicholas. Excellent range of tea. Lovely cake and sandwiches at a reasonable price. It's a shame we were the only customers there as a few more would have made a better atmosphere.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank janet186400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you liked the choices of the Sandwiches and specially Nicholas who like all other team members goes the mile and deliver a genuine service which is straight from the heart.

I was a bit surprised with the ratings which you given based on the atmosphere, we normally get a lot of guest for afternoon tea over the weekend. And a lot of guests have appreciated it which is evident from the reviews here. We run afternoon tea from 12-04 pm, we did have other guests for the afternoon tea but were booked for different timings.

Best regards.

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
4.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Property: Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Address: Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing