We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We took afternoon tea here, having taken a deal on wowcher. When we arrived the outside was nothing special, but on entering. WOW.....the staff are so attentive, the food fantastic and very reasonable prices. Jas the general manager is really helpful. Out of the party of 5, (one of which had just come out of hospital) 1 was in a wheelchair, and 2 with walking difficulties. They made us all feel really welcome and pampered to our every need. It couldn't have been a better afternoon out if we'd have gone to the queens garden party! We can't thank the staff enough, doors were opened, everything was served so beautifully and the welcome was tremendous. We believe its under new management.....so I'd say give them a try, they really are out to make an impression. Well done guys.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Not_easy_2_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are glad that we lived up to your expectations. We are really touched by the way you had praised all the staff members, we all believe in genuine hospitality which is straight from the heart.

Regarding the service, I am so happy you felt very well looked after by our staff. The team at the Ramada Warwick do take pride and joy in delivering the best customer service to our guests and it is very rewarding to receive such great feedback.

Once again, thank you for such fantastic review and recommending us to our potential guests.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a birthday treat for my Husbands birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and dealt with a disturbance in a very swift professional manor. I loved the relaxed calm yet modern style of the hotel and we left feeling very happy and relaxed. The murder mystery actors were good but felt it may have been better if they were wearing small microphones.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review, I am glad to know that you enjoyed the murder mystery night and had a fabulous stay. I appreciate your kind words about the swift action taken by the team.

I shall be sharing your feedback with the Murder mystery actors in lieu with the mikes, the only reason they don't wear them is to make the play more natural and genuine.

Once again, thank you so much fantastic review.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Gareth463
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend for a murder mystery night. The murder mystery evening was average but the staff were friendly and the room was warm and decor was nice. The problem was our neighbours came up to their room at 1.40 am shouting and singing and woke us up. They had about 4 rooms on our landing and congregated next door. They made such a racket we called down to reception and they came up and asked them to be quiet but to no avail and they never returned to make sure party had dispersed. It was a nightmare. We didn't get back to sleep till well after 3am. We complained on checking out and were asked to leave our contact info and manager would call us back. We have not heard a thing. It is sad because our weekend was spoiled and we would therefore never stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review but I have to say that there are points which you had mentioned which I do not concur with and the reasons are as follows-

As you mentioned that there were guests who were making noise from the party and the call was received at the reception, The Duty Manager took a swift action and asked the guest (who were causing the issue) to leave the premises. The same was appreciate by all the guests in the corridor. I am not sure of any such calls made to reception where in no action was taken. Also, the guest who left their e-mails were contacted within 02 hours and I am not sure may be the e-mail was wrong. We at Ramada take feedback positively and we always get back to the guest within 24 hours.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

In all my many years of hotel stop overs for work, this hotel experience is one of the worse to date ! Telephoned ahead to ordera ham sandwich due to a late arrival to be served with a cheese sandwich! As I allergic to cheese it was sent back and swiftly changed for ham (served with cheese crisps - great!). The corridoor fire doors were wedged open and many of the hot buffet breakfast item near to stone cold. In defence the manager has agreed to refund the stay and offer a 'free of charge' stay in the future but not inclined to revisit!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your experience you encountered whilst your stay with us. Please be informed that I have spoken to the Operations team to ensure such issues are not repeated.

Its a bit disappointing that the issue was not reported during your stay so that we could have made it right for you and you had to leave with a sour taste.

Having said that I have shared the feedback with the team and corrective action has been taken. Our staff always goes the extra mile to deliver the best however its very unusual that this lapse occurred.

Once again, inconvenience is deeply regretted.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed before Xmas and very disappointed. Stayed at several ramada hotel but the room was over looking the all the air vents on the roof. Shower was hanging off the wall. Explained shower to reception staff on leaving and just smiled. No apologises and not even bothered. Would not book again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninney35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review, though its a bit too late to get a review after month as it delays us to initiate a positive change.

May I start by saying how deeply sorry with regards to the experienced you encountered whilst staying with us. Ramada Hotel is a learning organization and we take all of our guest's feedback very seriously in order to continually measure our services and facilities. Please accept my most profuse apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I am also a bit concerned that if you would have informed us about the issues we could have fixed the issues then and there rather than upon check out. However, I have shared you feedback regarding the receptionist and if you could advice me your date and time of check out to me directly, I will appreciate it so that a corrective action can be initiated.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
285 reviews
18.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Address: | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £48 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing