We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Pros and Cons.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“The Pros and Cons.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Good bits.

- Ample parking
-Friendly staff
- Clean
- Good breakfast (nothing fantastic but a decent variety of hot and cold food types where you can keep going back for more).
- Quiet for a location next to a main road.
- Price was good. £55 between two people.

Not so good bits.

-Dated. It's showing its age in appearance and wear.
-Paper thin walls ( you could hear the couple talking clearly next door)
- Very hard bed, like sleeping in slate!
-Car park not well lit or laid out.
-Location- too far to walk anywhere populated and not very picturesque.

I wouldn't go back again but would recommend it for a cheap overnight stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ASE01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and feedback. Please be informed that our Refurbishment is still on and we are now in process of doing it in the car park. The executive rooms are the next to be refurbished.

Location is something is of a personal choice as some of the guests do really like where we are situated as its peaceful, quite and with green surroundings.

But we thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    146
    133
    107
    91
See reviews for
70
204
14
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had recently had an afternoon tea in this ramada with my friends. I must say the tea was lovely, excellent choice and plenty to eat. Everything was set elegantly in a nice ambient, with music and overview of the grounds. Jas and Iona who were very attentive made our afternoon special indeed by fulfilling all our needs (The receptionist lady was so lovely and helpful when we asked her to take a couple of pictures with us). The waiting staff was friendly as well but I can't remember the gentlemen's name, he was greek I believe. All in all it was a fantastic experience can't wait to book again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience for the Afternoon Tea.

I will definitely share your comments with Ioana who is one of our star performers. I was equally touched with with the appreciation and valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Wyrley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here Saturday 8th February, with some girlfriends, on arrival we were greeted by lovely staff in and then later the owner who said anything we required to ask and they would go the extra mile.
The rooms were lovely, clean I have stayed in a lot of hotels however this was immaculately clean! We had a choice of Indian or Italian food in the lovely restaurant and went for Indian, however there was one starter which had run out the owner came to me shortly after knowing this and said don't worry we will freshly make some for me not to disappoint. So ended up with two starters and a fab curry. They simply could not do enough for you. The breakfast was a great choice and again served with spot on service. The hotel doesn't look much from outside but give it a go its fab inside. Would recommend for a short break with access to Warwick, Leamington.

Karen Tibbs

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tibbsy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback, we are glad that we lived up to your expectations and will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was a last minute booking for me & my partner with the wowcher deal that's available at the moment and what a deal we got .! £69 Inc 3course meal & wine plus bfast .. the hotel is spotless & quiet and our room was perfect, even a queen size bed! Tea making facilities, led tv with all channels ... couldn't ask for more. Our meal was in the onsite Indian restaurant and was 5 star !! The waiters were polite & couldn't do enough for you .. even the hotel manager was greeting all the guests which is a lovely touch .. All I can say is well done ramada .. and thank you for a lovely stay and will definitely be getting another wowcher deal and will be back real soon :)

Claire & Mic

Room Tip: We had top room which overlooked the courtyard ... 308
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a cracking review. We are glad that we lived up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We took afternoon tea here, having taken a deal on wowcher. When we arrived the outside was nothing special, but on entering. WOW.....the staff are so attentive, the food fantastic and very reasonable prices. Jas the general manager is really helpful. Out of the party of 5, (one of which had just come out of hospital) 1 was in a wheelchair, and 2 with walking difficulties. They made us all feel really welcome and pampered to our every need. It couldn't have been a better afternoon out if we'd have gone to the queens garden party! We can't thank the staff enough, doors were opened, everything was served so beautifully and the welcome was tremendous. We believe its under new management.....so I'd say give them a try, they really are out to make an impression. Well done guys.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Not_easy_2_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are glad that we lived up to your expectations. We are really touched by the way you had praised all the staff members, we all believe in genuine hospitality which is straight from the heart.

Regarding the service, I am so happy you felt very well looked after by our staff. The team at the Ramada Warwick do take pride and joy in delivering the best customer service to our guests and it is very rewarding to receive such great feedback.

Once again, thank you for such fantastic review and recommending us to our potential guests.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a birthday treat for my Husbands birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and dealt with a disturbance in a very swift professional manor. I loved the relaxed calm yet modern style of the hotel and we left feeling very happy and relaxed. The murder mystery actors were good but felt it may have been better if they were wearing small microphones.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review, I am glad to know that you enjoyed the murder mystery night and had a fabulous stay. I appreciate your kind words about the swift action taken by the team.

I shall be sharing your feedback with the Murder mystery actors in lieu with the mikes, the only reason they don't wear them is to make the play more natural and genuine.

Once again, thank you so much fantastic review.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Property: Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Address: Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing