We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Kenilworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
131
161
168
119
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
161
168
119
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskavi restaurantbusy roadfull englishbuffet stylehotel restauranttea and coffeecomfy bedyogurtstoneleighwarwickshire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stay here every week. Everything is really good check ins always perfect. Specially Harman who is always there to help. Even if it's reception bar restaurant the guy is perfect everywhere..ioana on reception is good aswell.. All the staff are friendly food is perfect aswell .. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Samy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are all so touched by your review , and the warm sentiments it conveys especially about the approach of our staff, of whom we are all extremely proud .

We are especially proud of Harman & Ioana as you have summed them up to a tee, and they both deserve this moment in the sun.

Thank you again.

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked here using a voucher enabling us to have a 3 course Indian or Italian meal and breakfast to celebrate my birthday. Our first impression of the hotel was outstanding, the check in was very quick. Our room was very modern and comfortable, the chocolates on the bed were a nice surprise. We went down to the restaurant for evening meal and when we got to our table we found a note from the manager saying the Italian kitchen was out of order, I was not very happy because as I have problems with spicy foods ,if when checking in the receptionist had mentioned this I could have prepared for this and bought some tablets as a result I was up most of the night with stomach cramps. The breakfast was very good, fresh fruit, English breakfast and continental to choose from. All in all apart from the disappointment with the evening meal I would recommend this hotel.










Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review and we are glad that we lived up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience for the Italian kitchen which was closed due to unforeseen circumstances.

But I am glad that you liked the quick and personalized check in and also liked the room decor.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the weekend and had a fantastic afternoon tea and evening meal in the Kavi restaurant. The hotel cannot do enough for you and are very attentive (especially Nick). We would strongly recommend this hotel. Our only recommendation would be to avoid room 234 as it is a connecting room and therefore you can hear everything in the room next door....not ideal if you don't know them!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Locibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are all so touched by your review , and the warm sentiments it conveys especially about the approach of our staff, of whom we are all extremely proud .

We are especially proud of Nick as you have summed him up to a tee, and he deserves this moment in the sun.

Thank you again.

J. Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here after a family member had purchased a one night deal through Wowcher, which included a 3 course meal at the onsite restaurant Kavi.

Check in was fine. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel and you are given a unique password when you check in. You have to have a different one for every device you have. On this occasion, the codes had been printed out on an A4 sheet of paper which had previous guests' details on the reverse (name, address, tel number). Of course, this is totally unacceptable so upon check-out, I fed this back to the receptionist. She was very apologetic and made a note of the error.

That aside, the room itself was comfortable. It looked like it had been recently refurbished with chocolate brown decor and furnishings. The bathroom was clean and the power shower was excellent. There are the usual complimentary toiletries and extra toilet rolls. There are plenty of plug sockets, which is a big plus if you have a number of mobile devices. The beds are comfortable and we had a good night's sleep, although my partner mentioned the pillows were too soft for him. Also the TV randomly switched itself on during the night when the remote was on the table!

There were a couple of things we noticed, if only minor: light above the mirror did not work, the light bulb installed above the shelf was not properly fitted although it came on and there was an exposed wire (albeit taped up) by the curtain rail.

Breakfast was served in the Kavi Restaurant with the usual choice of cereals, Danish pastries and full English, all self serve. We had eaten in this restaurant (serving Indian and Italian) the night before as part of the Wowcher deal but that is another story! We did notice that the seats and the floor area around us hadn't been cleaned properly as food crumbs were left from the previous night we had sat there.

Another minus is the phone signal, which is non-existent in the rooms unless you put your phone near the window.

All in all, the stay was pleasant enough for the one night. It is located within 15 mins travel of Kenilworth, Warwick and Leamington Spa so it probably more suited to business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicca911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback as it assists us in initiating positive changes. I am glad that you had a quick and a speedy check in, please accept my apologies for the Internet code printed on a wrong paperwork, I have shared the information with the House Manager and corrective action has been taken. On the positive side I am glad that teh reception staff did apologize and empathize with you on departure.

I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with the Dinner and Breakfast, there were some minute issues which have been taken into account and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews