We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent takeaway”
Review of Sonali

Sonali
Ranked #29 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Fast food, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent takeaway”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We hadn't been to this takeaway for many years but, having been recommended by a friend, we decided to try it again and we were very pleased we did. My husband had the chicken jalfrezi which he really enjoyed and I took advantage of a combo meal - half portions of chicken tikka masala and lamb sagwala. All of the food was delicious with huge portions. I couldn't believe my two dishes were only half portions. Well worth trying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally01926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent value - quality food and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Have tried many Indian takeaways and can thoroughly recommend The Sonali. We don't go anywhere else.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MPAWAREING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Take Away and Delivery Service”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Lovely food and delivered to your door in good time.
Always enjoy the food from here and excellent service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently great food!”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We have been having takeaways from the Sonali for a number of years and they never disappoint. We occasionally will try other Indian takeaways in the town but come back to the Sonali as we know that we will always have a lovely meal. The staff are very friendly and helpful (we always make use of the delivery service) and we feel that it is good value for money.
They also will do half portions upon request which is great when the kids eat with us.
Just be aware that they can get very busy at weekends and when special events are on.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigbingowings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, Warks
Level Contributor
191 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Tasty Indian ! very large portions”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Just started using this place for take outs. Weve had four now and all times foods been delivered promptly and very hot. All dishes have been tasty and not overspiced, the quality of the meat is always good and the Naans are especially tasty. Recommended for sure

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AALowndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonali also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Sonali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing