We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Break”
Review of Arden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arden Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Kenilworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Can't recommend this Guest House highly enough.
We booked 2 rooms for a one night stay a Double and a Family room. Both were decorated very well, spotlessly clean, bed linen first class and with all the usual tea coffee, water and flat screen TV etc. On arrival we received a welcome pot of tea and cafetiere of coffee with mince pies and biscuits. Owners very friendly and lovely to talk to.
We arranged a very early breakfast the next morning which was no trouble and was excellent with a good choice.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berty153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for one night at the Arden Guest House on 7th November 2013. There is parking in the road outside. The guest house is located within 5 minutes walk of the town centre. Tony and Helen Hughes are a lovely, welcoming couple. Our room, room 1 was on the first floor and had a king sized very comfortable bed and an ensuite shower. Although small, the room was fully and well equipped with added value facilities including hand and body wash, shampoo and conditioner and emergency items such as a nail file. There was also a range of complimentary hot drinks, bottled water and biscuits. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. There is a sitting room and breakfast area on the ground floor. There is a library of books in the reception area. The full english breakfast was excellent. We won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. The welcome from Tony was excellent. The room (5) was very comfortable. The breakfast, especially Tony`s porridge, was brilliant. And the price was very reasonable. Everything you could wish for. Thank you, Tony and Helen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We came back yesterday and had a lovely weekend. The Arden was a lovely place with nice hosts. We had Room 1 with the kingsize bed which was very comfy.The room was nice with a tiny ensuite and everything else you would need.The breakfasts were very good both days and plenty of choice.
We stayed for 2 nights as we came for a wedding at Stoneleigh Abbey.Luckily it stayed fine for the wedding.
We went to the Green Man pub on the Fri night for a meal which was fine although there are lots of places to eat there.
Thanks Tony and Helen for a nice weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Tony and Helen are lovely. Rooms are beautiful and stylish. Choice of breakfasts, and/or Full English Breakfast, which I had, was great.
All in all a perfect place to stay as a go between for Pro-drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights before she moved into her student accommodation at nearby University of Warwick.
We had room 5, at the top of the stairs facing the street (and a very quiet street it is). The room was cosy and the beds very comfy. Bottled water, cookies (biscuits?), tea and coffee were in an alcove by the door inside our room. I could get up before my daughter and make tea without waking her.
The bathroom was small, but nice and bright with a good shower, soaps and shampoos.
Breakfast was cooked to order and was the best English breakfast I've ever had (I had a half portion and was more than enough).
Arden Guest House is in a most convenient location for walking to restaurants. I am so glad I found it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our third stay at the Arden. Helen and Tony are excellent hosts. They make you feel very welcome as soon as you arrive. Excellent rooms with everything you need and extra. Bottled water, boiled sweets and tea and coffee. Breakfast such a huge choice, difficult to decide.
thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninney35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.4 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Guest House

Address: 20 Queens Road, Kenilworth CV8 1JQ, England (Formerly Enderley Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kenilworth
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arden Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Guest House Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing