We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My parents 45th wedding anniversary”

Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In the heart of Warwickshire lies a hidden gem of a town. Our ego restaurant in Kenilworth is simply stunning with pebbled floors, rattan chairs and wonderful tile mosaics.
gran canaria
1 review
“My parents 45th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had a fantastic evening. The staff were lovely especially Julie. From the moment we walked in she
Made us all welcome and feel special. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. Lovely decor, food and excellent service

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccabrera_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely words, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your evening on this special occasion and we do hope you will visit us again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    245
    81
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staff very friendly and good was brought quickly. Steaks were nice and very tender. But it was really the staff on that night that made the difference. The youngish teen who brought our food was very polite as was the waiter Wendy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnwoooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good food but far too noisy”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a cavernous place and, on a Saturday evening, was almost full. The menu is as the name would suggest, majoring probably on the eastern end of the Mediterranean. It was easy to find a selection of well prepared, tasty and healthy dishes, served by friendly, hard working and well-trained staff.

The real downside, which probably does not matter to younger clientele and may well have been at its worst on a Saturday, is the incredible noise, both from people attempting to make themselves heard above the surrounding din and from the echoing within the restaurant; none of this was helped by the live music duo.

It is difficult, therefore, to give a rating - probably a four for the dinner itself but, for us at least, this has to be marked down for the noise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from our customers and will look into the issues you have raised, we do hope you will come back to see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Baby friendly, great staff”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile



Went here tonight for my birthday. The waitress Julie was excellent with our 8 month old baby, as we're the other staff . They really made a diss if him and we were made to feel very welcome.

Food was good (although expensive ) and pizza was huge ended up taking half of it home. We had a Greek sharing board to start which was very nice.

Would recommend for the friendliness of staff which led to a great atmosphere. Will recommend to those I know with babies aswell .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkleyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit, we do hope you will all come back to see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ok but not great”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Big Family day had to order in advance but not much to offer my 16 yr old son apart from Pizza, food was warm but not much on the plate.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stevecocorobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from all our customers, we do hope you will visit again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing