We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your bills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 6 September 2013

In addition to the £5 parking charge (which isn't mentioned until you get to the car park), an extra £5 was added to my bill without explanation when I paid, as requested, at check-in. I did manage to get it refunded at checkout time - but I had to ask about it. Nobody checked the bill against the amount paid and they certainly didn't volunteer a refund.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 737A_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and i and our 2,5 & 7yr old stayed here for one night before we visited Warwick Castle which is only 15mins drive away.
The staff here are excellent, very helpful. Our room ooms 102 and 104 were large and had everything we needed. Unfortunately, our aircon wasn't working and it was a rather warm night. However, the night manager did try and help. The noise was rather loud from the bar below, but they did turn it off when we pointed this out. Breakfast was lovely and my boys really enjoyed that. It was slightly disappointing that we were charged for using the hotels own car park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_Unsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was perfectly adequate, but definitely needed a little work. We paid less than £50 for bed and breakfast (for 2), so we weren't expecting anything amazing, but both the air-con and window were broken in the room (the window didn't close properly or lock). The hotel was reasonably clean, and the staff were very friendly. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, and it was tasty too. Overall, the stay was fine for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepperTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

On arrival we had a small hiccup because despite prepaying we were asked for payment. But this was sorted before check out.
The room and bathroom were very small. But every effort had been made to ensure guests had everything needed. The complimentory water was very welcome during the night and the little toiletries selection was also handy. Bonus points for free wifi which whilst slow was usable. On a negative though we don't expect to pay for car parking and whilst £5 isn't much, it's enough for me to consider alternative hotels next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjpbingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Having previously written a good review of this hotel I was very disappointed to find on a return visit that they have got greedy and introduced parking charges for overnight guests. This has put me off using or recommending them

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Iain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is in the city of Kenilworth within walking distance to Kenilworth Castle and many stores and restaurants. Good place to take the bus to Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
We enjoyed eating in the on-site Indian restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.1 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peacock Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peacock Townhouse Hotel

Address: 149 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HY, England (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peacock Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Townhouse Hotel with spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. Raffles Restaurant and Bar with Lounge, situated in Kenilworth Town Centre. Close to Warwick University, Birmingham, Coventry and Leamington Spa. Warwick Castle and Stratford Upon Avon are closeby for a weekend break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Peacock Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenilworth
Kenilworth Best Western
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing