We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Holiday Inn Keniworth is located in the heart of the town; we have stayed several times and have never been disapointed. The staff are very helpful and polite and the food is high quality. The rooms are spotlessly clean and fitted to the highest quality. Rooms on the upper flloors have panoramic views; thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    254
    119
    33
    16
See reviews for
113
189
18
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed 1 night as I was visiting Knebworth Race Track, the room was clean and very cheap through late rooms @ £48, would stay again, arrived late @ 10.30pm so didnt use the restaurant or bar and didnt have any breakfast as I had to leave early but great location for the Race Track

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz and Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This was our first time staying in a Holiday Inn and i have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very modern, bright and clean. The staff on the reception desk were very helpful and polite, as were the staff at breakfast. Good quality breakfast with plenty to choose from. Overall our stay here was very nice, the hotel is in an excellent location with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0ffee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for the review following you recent stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Decent rooms, Calm place, Friendly staff ,Good breakfast, Dinner options are less but stuff available is good, 1 local brew at the bar, Good wifi ,Slightly overpriced but OK, Good location if you have business to do at Warwick and Gaydon

Room Tip: If you do fix booking it costs less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashtiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for your recent review; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Having stayed here for a number of nights I have no major negatives however improvements could be made.
The rooms are well presented and well cleaned however the beds are too hard and very uncomfortable to sleep on.

The air conditioning works 50% of the time and in the hotels wisdom they have decided to lock the a/c unit which prevents you selecting the fan speed. This resulted in a very hot room, this is more uncomfortable as windows are can only be opened by about an inch which leaves the room with no cool air.

The hotel I must say is immaculate throughout and all the staff are very friendly.

The food in the restaurant needs urgent addressing.
Having stopped for a number of nights I tried a few items off the menu.
Onion rings - Presented in a bowl riddled with grease
Wafer wrapped prawns - Excessively deep fried and tasting of grease
Burger- Medium/rare - Did I ask for it to be red in the middle?
Chips - tasteless and again greasy

The breakfast however I have no complaints with and the hotel catered with a wide range of items to choose from, full english, cereal, contintental etc.

The staff in the restaurant and throughout were excellent and very attentive.

The wi-fi is easy to log on to and for a hotel its size I was inpressed with the 10mps log in connection.
Nice big car park around the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you air con is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chamone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for the review posted recently following your stay. We take all feed back seriously and have passed your comments onto all departments concerned.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We only stayed here for one night but were pleasantly surprised, it is modern and well appointed. Very well situated in the centre of the town so very easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The room was a bit on the small side but reasonably appointed, all in all, very good value for money, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kempster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for your recent review; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We booked an overnight stay here after looking at the other 'brand' hotels in the area. The hotel itself is clean and modern and the town of Kenilworth is well worth exploring. We chose to eat out in the evening and there are plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from although the hotels menu didn't seem too bad, there wasn't a great deal to select from. We did get a deal when booking on the breakfasts at an extra £5.00 each and this was well worth it. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated if not a little small. The Starbucks coffee shop on the ground floor is ideal especially as the weather was so fine to be able to sit out on the front terrace relaxing. Parking was easy as was finding the hotel. Overall, if we are in the area again we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room on a high floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for your recent review; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
629 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing