We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Enjoyable Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

Our Christmas was saved last year by the kind and helpful staff at this hotel, so we returned again this year. We had lovely modern rooms up on the sixth floor with great views of the town. Breakfast was very good as well as the evening meal we had on the first night. The Christmas lunch was superb. The weather wasn't great but that did not spoil our break. We all enjoyed sitting in the spacious bar/lounge area playing board games. Thanks again to the staff at the Holiday Inn, Kenilworth. Hope you all have a good Christmas and a Happy New Year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us over Christmas; we are so glad you enjoyed your time with here. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area and wish you and your family a very Happy New Year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    246
    115
    31
    16
See reviews for
108
180
18
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

First of all, on the whole this hotel is great. Rooms are well equipped (if not a bit small) clean and tidy. The bar is good, the restaurant is okay (limited menu) and free parking and wifi are appreciated. My issue.....if a hotel has trouble with their heating system on the 5th and 6th floor....why allocate guests rooms on these floors? A small oil filled radiator is not enough for a hotel room when it's -3 outside. Rooms on floors 1 - 4 were not affected AND NOT FULL.

Room Tip: One with heating ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; we are sorry that your stay was not as comfortable as would be expected and would appreciate if you could contact the Hotel directly on 01926 855 957 and speak to our Operations Director Tony Diaz-Aliste. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

What a great place to stay for a weekend away. Clean, tidy and well maintained hotel right in the middle of a pleasant town with plenty of good bars and restaurants in walking distance. I travel a lot with work and like to use the same chain to accumulate the loyalty points for the occasional weekend away with my wife. I'm not unique in this, so it was good to be recognised as a Priority Club Member on check in.

The room was clean and tidy. One slight niggle was the air con didn't seem to do anything but blow hot air. We turned it off and needed the window open to try to get the room to a reasonable temperature. This resulted in a less than perfect nights sleep. Not so bad that we felt the need to complain but having read a number of other reviews it seems to be a common issue.

Didn't eat in the hotel, went out to local restaurants for both dinner and breakfast.

Being December there was a Christmas party going on but it didn't disturb us at all, we weren't high up, just second floor. So was either a dull party or hotel is well sound proofed!

Free carparking was much appreciated too. When you're used to putting the majority of a hotels charges to expenses it can be a bit of a shock when suddenly faced with unexpected cost when using your points for a "freebie"

So, to conclude, a great location if you're looking for a night away. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Friendly staff, clean and tidy hotel. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nige_G4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; we are glad you enjoyed your time here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Tis Holiday Inn has been completely redone and it shows. The rooms are well thought out and modern. The ground floor equally well layer out and the staff is very helpful. Good service and strong value for money.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gpy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us; all of which have been passed onto our team here. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, modern and well placed for visiting the restaurants of Kenilworth. Will stay again. Only minor issue was the warmth of the room, and not being recognised as a Priority Club customer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M3evodakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for the review following your stay with us. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here especially with regard to your Priority Club Membership recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is clean, modern and well placed for visiting the restaurants of Kenilworth. The breakfast was very good and the quality of the locally sourced produce was evident. Would stay again. Only minor issue was the warmth of the room. We had to sleep with the window open even in October

Room Tip: Higher floor gives the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayFan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for the review following your stay with us. One of the reasons people come back to stay with us time after time is our location within the heart of Kenilworth Town. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in our area.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Kenilworth this weekend as it's so conveniently positioned to attend the fireworks display at Kenilworth Castle. We had a wonderfully spacious room on the 7th floor with amazing views over Kenilworth. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings and the food is of a very high quality. What really makes this hotel is its staff. Nothing is too much trouble and you feel more like family than guest. My husband stays here frequently on business and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Looking forward to our return visit in December.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us over Fireworks weekend. All of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in December.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#3 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing