We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Hotel with pleasant staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
North Cyprus
Level Contributor
334 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel with pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had a three night stay here in an executive room. Everything was very clean and they thought of everything with the bathroom toiletries, even an emery board. Impressed. Our only problems were that the wall appeared to be very thin as we heard the next door rooms alarm go off at 4.00am and then they had a very loud telephone conversation.

Breakfast was plentiful although the cooked choice was swimming in grease. The second morning we asked for scrambled eggs rather than the greasy fried egg and yes of course we could have that. You only have to ask and the staff are very obliging. All the staff were charming and the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. Will have no doubts about staying here again next time we are in the area. A very enjoyable stay.

My husband was attending meetings at Warwick Uni and this must be the best location to stay as it is a mere 4 miles straight down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your recently posted comments following your stay with us; we are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your time here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    243
    115
    30
    16
See reviews for
107
177
18
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

stayed here for 2 nights whilst on business at warwick university, which was only 4 miles away. the hotel is very comfortable and the staff are all very friendly. free parking and free wi-fi. the hotel is at the end of the high street, which has many restaurants and pubs. the only negative points were the room was very hot, the air conditioning unit was extremely loud, the double bed was very small. that said it was very good value for money and we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naish06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were visiting Warwick Arts Centre and stayed for 2 nights in a room for the disabled. Very spacious comfortable room with everything needed for a person with disabilities. The staff were friendly and most helpful; always ready to assist. We had lunch which was excellent, large portions beautifully presented. We will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opera-lover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and have passed your comments onto our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed one night on a busy bank holiday weekend in May. All the staff were exceptionally pleasant, friendly and efficient. Our executive room was brilliant. Spacious, comfortable and clean with a lovely view straight down the High Street. Some of the standard rooms are smaller. The dining room was very busy at breakfast but there was no waiting. The hot food was of a high quality and it was replenished very frequently by the waitress. Overall the stay was excellent and great value compared to other similar hotels. This was not our first stay here and I would say the hotel has improved with each of our stays over the past five years. The free parking and free wi-fi are big plus points. It also benefits from being within walking distance of many good local restaurants and pubs. It is also within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Abbey Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here; all of your comments have been passed onto our team and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Was in the vicinity for a family wedding. Leamington Spa HI was £78 per room however Kenilworth HI was £50 per room so opted for Kenilworth. I stayed with 6 family members. 3 in each room. It was a very pleasant stay - no complaints from me. The hotel seems a bit 80s from the outside but the rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and well kept.They even felt quite homely which you don't often find when visiting a hotel. Plus points is free parking and free wi-fi. Staff were also very friendly.

The hotel had a Starbucks which was quite nice. I can't comment on the food as we didn't have any. Kenilworth seemed like a pleasant, quaint town abd would have loved to have had a walkaround if I had the time. Taxi to Leamington Spa cost £12, which isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your comments recently posted following your stay with us; we are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope that the Wedding went well. All of your comments have been passed on to our team here and we look forward to maybe welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend break over the bank holiday. The staff were very helpful & friendly. On checking in we were told our room had been upgraded, which was a nice surprise. The room was spacious and very clean. the bathroom was a good size and the shower was good. Breakfast was a buffet and there was always plenty
available, a waitress overhead us mention we wanted to sit by the window, but there were no tables available, she quickly came over and offered to sort one out for us, which she did
immediately. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was of a high standard, the service of the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadingMissChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us; we are glad you enjoyed your time here and have passed on all of your comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Good quality accomodation, excellent staff, extremely polite and helpful. Rooms a little small but have everything you need including easy to use temperature control.Centrally located at the top of town close to a variety of restaurants and bars and central for attractions like Warwick & Kenilworth castles and a short drive to Stratford for the Shakespeare experience.
Excellent buffet breakfast if a little steep in cost. Cheaper to book it in with your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your comments recently posted following your stay with us; we are glad you enjoyed your time here and have passed on all of your comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing