We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Booked a twin double 2 double beds and that's what we got. Stayed in the holiday inn as against loch fyne's as the bar shuts to everyone in loch fyne's at 10.30 on a Sunday. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Our shower was a bit temperamental and we had to ask a couple of times for service in the bar. But having stayed regularly for 14 years in and around Kenilworth this is the hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we hope that we will welcome you back here again when you next visit Kenilworth.

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stay here when I'm in Warwickshire for business. The hotel is nicely renovated, centrally located in town nearby restaurants, shops, etc. The breakfast is very nice and plentiful. The staff is service oriented and helpful. It's a good value stay for the area. Onsite parking is limited, but overall I think it's a good property in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellokitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us. If you are in the area again please do come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked the Holiday Inn for our wedding Reception last month and cannot fault it, all our questions were answered and we were never made to feel like we were asking lots of questions or annoying anybody which was good.
Everything was handled brilliantly and on the day we had absolutely nothing to worry about as we knew that everything was in safe hands and we received so many compliments from our guests about the food.
We stayed at the Holiday Inn on our wedding night in the Executive room with balcony, which was lovely to have such amazing views over our home town and to wake up with such a lovely view as there are patio doors to the balcony.

Since our wedding, I have also been to the Holiday Inns 'pudding evening' again I could not fault the service or the food, the staff really do put their customers at the heart of everything and we have some really happy memories of the hotel and would definitely recommend it to anybody wanting a hotel in Kenilworth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBearsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we really enjoyed hosting your special day here at the hotel, it was a pleasure. I am glad you enjoyed the Pudding Society evening it was a great evening. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great service.
The air conditioning in my room was not working and within 5 minutes of me reporting this to reception the duty manager (Julie, ? Jo? ) came to my room and told me she would override the system. Could not fault this exemplary service.

I would have given service a higher score because of this, but breakfast was the usual cold boring food, with staff who did not really care.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaysrus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your review, I have passed all of your comments onto the relevant teams here. Can I apologise for the service that you received during breakfast, this is not our normal standard of service - your experience has been passed onto management.

Once again thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good road links for Coventry, Warwick and surrounding area, not too far for Birmingham.

Good onsite parking facilities, modern , clean hotel, rooms not the biggest in the chain but nice and modern deco and very clean.

Friendly staff throughout, on-site starbucks coffee shop (nice feature), small bar just behind reception. Hotel located at top of high street, not far to walk for resturaunts, bars and shops.

Nice breakfast, good choice of hot and cold choice.

One minor observation, aircon not the best (room 504), also bar would be better placed at front of hotel where coffee shop is located (my own opinion)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshone03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the the team here at the hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was our first time for a Holiday Inn in the UK, we were pleasantly surprised.We had a slight glitch with the booking (through Hotels.com) but the staff were excellent and sorted everything out, they even gave us a complimentary breakfast. The hotel is well situated in Kenilworth,is extremely clean with good facilities and good food.Free parking and a Starbucks to boot. Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you very much for your your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Can I apologise with the glitch that you had on check in but I am glad that it was all sorted out for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel. Front desk staff were very helpful. Room was of a very good size and comfortable. Wi-fi was available in room. Bed was comfortable and were able to sleep well. Good breakfast. It was very pleasant stay.
.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodvegifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review all of your comments have been passed onto the team here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing