We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For business”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Me and my brother stayed there for business. Nice location closed to Stoneleigh exibitions. Rooms confortable and for breakfast you have Starbucks in the building. Closed to restaurants and to BHX airport. Kenilworth is a nice little town to spend a night or two if you are there for exibitions around or business.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissUndertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    250
    118
    31
    16
See reviews for
110
186
18
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice welcoming check in. Lovely spacious room with good sized bathroom. All the staff were friendly and helpful. My only negative comment would be breakfast is over priced if you don't have it in your package. £13 each is a lot. Especially when there are lots of cafes and a Costa within the hotel. I would've preferred an English breakfast but for the price Costa was a lot more appealing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us. With regards to breakfast, this is competitively priced against other hotels in the area. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place is super, the staff are all very pleasant and they go out of their way to help. We arrived stressed from the drive on the morning of the meeting, but greeted by the manager with refreshments made all the difference. The whole staff put you at your ease, they talk to guests, and go out of their way to help. The room was really nice, well equipped and when I went to ask for Earl Grey tea for the room, they only have ordinary tea there was no problem the tea was given straight away. The food in the restaurant was great, good choice and well cooked. The prices were comparable with others in the area.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I and our friends from London met up in Kenilworth for the weekend. We hadn't seen them for sometime, It was their first visit to Kenilworth and the Holiday Inn here.

For us, its like coming home. My wife and I have stayed here many times and every time we have had good service, good breakfasts, friendly staff and an enjoyable stay. This visit is no exception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel few times a year since 2011, and enjoy each stay tremendously. The staff is customer centric and will do everything to make you welcome and accommodate your needs. Robert the Operations manager seems to be everywhere and leads his staff to do whatever they can for you. The restaurant has nice menu and all dishes were fresh and tasty. I asked for specially made veg salads and omelets and had no problem getting it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AerospaceExc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your most recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a family wedding. The rooms were good as was the staff. We did not eat in the hotel only the wedding breakfast and it was really nice. We would stay here again without a doubt if we were travelling that way.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the family wedding and the rest of your time with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

With Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at this wonderful hotel the staff are extremely helpful and attentive rooms are clean and facilities very good situated in the village of Kenilworth so an ideal point to travel the area.

Have used before never fails, will look to use again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank M3evodakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
616 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing