We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't really fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel central to Kenilworth, staff are friendly and hotel is nice and easy to find.

Has lunch at the hotel which was nice - big portions! Breakfast also nice with plenty of choice

Only one tiny criticism is that the bedrooms are really hot, so much so that I had to leave the window open all night (in December) to try and and cools it down! And yes I turned off the air con

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank fluffymallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great hotel in great location for discovering Warwickshire and the West Midlands. Good check in and fantastic rooms (executive) with big beds and a choice of soft or firm pillows. Good food and the buffet breakfast was exceptional. Fair price for what was offered. Definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive corner rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsterkettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your comments to our team. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Average, very much standard for the type hotel.
Didn't eat in, colleagues did and said it was average.
My room was comfortable enough, apart from the chair at the desk that was so uncomfortable you could barely sit on it. Room seriously under lit, very dim and nearly impossible to read unless you sat directly under a lamp.
Room noisy upto 11:30 ish, then from 6:30 ish due to kitchen fans.
Really uncomfortable square edged seats in the lounge.
No real ale at the bar.
If you want real beer, go over the road to the almanac pub.
The le raj curry house over the road was acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katanaismybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear katanaismybike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms comfortable and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Me and my brother stayed there for business. Nice location closed to Stoneleigh exibitions. Rooms confortable and for breakfast you have Starbucks in the building. Closed to restaurants and to BHX airport. Kenilworth is a nice little town to spend a night or two if you are there for exibitions around or business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissUndertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice welcoming check in. Lovely spacious room with good sized bathroom. All the staff were friendly and helpful. My only negative comment would be breakfast is over priced if you don't have it in your package. £13 each is a lot. Especially when there are lots of cafes and a Costa within the hotel. I would've preferred an English breakfast but for the price Costa was a lot more appealing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us. With regards to breakfast, this is competitively priced against other hotels in the area. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place is super, the staff are all very pleasant and they go out of their way to help. We arrived stressed from the drive on the morning of the meeting, but greeted by the manager with refreshments made all the difference. The whole staff put you at your ease, they talk to guests, and go out of their way to help. The room was really nice, well equipped and when I went to ask for Earl Grey tea for the room, they only have ordinary tea there was no problem the tea was given straight away. The food in the restaurant was great, good choice and well cooked. The prices were comparable with others in the area.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I and our friends from London met up in Kenilworth for the weekend. We hadn't seen them for sometime, It was their first visit to Kenilworth and the Holiday Inn here.

For us, its like coming home. My wife and I have stayed here many times and every time we have had good service, good breakfasts, friendly staff and an enjoyable stay. This visit is no exception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
288 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
393 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#7 of 11 in Warwick
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £62 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing