We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Mix up over room, although booked 9 months ago, was not well handled at managerial level. Reception staff, particularly Amy, could teach them a thing or two. She would have got them 5 star rating. Breakfast choice average. Good location, couple of good restaurants in walking distance. Why is the lighting in hotel rooms so bad - this one was no exception.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Christine B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

I love Kenilworth, very nice historic town, and this hotel is located right in the town center overlooking the clock tower and downtown.

Hotel check in was breeze, had my room ready despite my early arrival. they gave me a map so I could go jogging, which I wish I kept because I don't even know how I actually made to the castle! (it's very easy waling distance to the famous castle and town is also very nice! Just don't try to go shopping after 17:00, majority of shops were closed and I kick myself for not getting any souvenir)

Breakfast was nice, full English style.

I needed a taxi service for next day's meeting, front did great job getting me to the meeting on time.

Room was decent size, I didn't expect much but it turned out the experience was great. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For runner, a path to the castle is very nice, lots of park around. Downtown is kinda deserted at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tito t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. All of your comments have been passed onto our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

On arrival check in and customer service was very good. The room was a fairly small double but clean and functional. After unpacking we noticed the air conditioning unit was really noisy with an awful whineing noise. We rang reception and the duty manager offered us another room. Unfortunately that room was nearly as noisy so there was obviously a problem with the whole system. We said we were unhappy with the persistent noise and he offered to upgrade us to a larger room where the bed was further away from the air con. He was extremely polite and excellent customer service skills. The executive room was larger with a king size bed and better toiletries. The air con was still noisy but not as bad as in the smaller rooms where the bed was much closer. The corridor from one part of the hotel to the other was freezing which you wouldn't expect in the hotel of this rating. The breakfast was excellent. In summary the customer service and breakfast made up for the average rooms with reallynoisy air con and bathroom plumbing. We wouldn't stay here again personally but it was ok.

Room Tip: Ask for exec room unless you are happy with a small double and if you don't like mechanical nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KF300036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your initial rooms, however, glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us. All of your comments have been passed onto our team and we thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We live fairly local but decided to stay here on New Years Eve as we were going out in Kenilworth for the evening, very good value for money, in fact better value than getting a taxi! Hotel décor is modern and everything was very clean, check in and check out was easy and efficient. Our room was fairly basic but very clean and tidy and had everything you might need for a nights stay. My only complaint would be that the air conditioning system was very noisy so unfortunately we had to turn this off at night which meant the room was rather hot. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth on New Years Eve. We hope you enjoyed your night out welcoming in the New Year. All of your comments have been passed onto our teams and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Rooms are well appointed, clean and tidy. Cleaning appeared perfect. Only slight criticism was that the double bed dipped in the middle so we kept having to shuffle back to the sides. Luckily we are still happily married after 43 years! Best buffet style breakfast we have had in a long time - eggs obviously very fresh and everything cooked perfectly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazzerWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a reviewing following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your comments to our teams here. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here overnight whilst attending function elsewhere. Room spotless, warm with all usual amenities. Breakfast was first class - bufgfget style with plenty of options and well presented. (If taking breakfast book together with room booking and save a few bob!). Following day, we had trouble with our vehicle and the staff could not have been more helpful and obliging. Well done Holiday Express.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred9457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are always happy to be of assistance to our guests. Your comments have been passed onto our teams here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for a conference at Warwick University. Didn't eat in but very well appointed hotel which felt more relaxing than I was expecting from a big chain. Comfy bed and excellent staff on reception including Amy. Downsides were room on slightly small side and bathroom could do with a lick of paint but would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your comments to all of our team here. If you are in the area again in the future we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
281 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
386 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £63 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing