We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice quaint town Kenilworth. The Holiday Inn is also a pleasant place to stay. Front of house staff very friendly and welcoming. Plenty of free parking at the hotel which is a bonus. Rooms are clean and modern although finding rooms can be a little tricky, not quite as straight forward as you might expect but this adds to a challenge if you have kids with you.

Plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. A recommendation would be to have the breakfast at the hotel in the morning, buffet style, ranging from full English to continental. No long queues and the food is hot and fresh. Only problem I noticed was the rooms was very warm even with the aircon on low. If visiting this area in future would book again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Comfortable clean hotel. Superb breakfast, walking distance of town easily so 5 mins to pubs and restaurants. Would use again. Parking looked like it could be skittles tight if you were late. I suspect this is aimed At business users and it's perfect for that.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank adpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for posting a review following your stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed on your comments to all of our team here and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The room was small (enough room to walk around the bed with a small 'desk' area and a chair) plus a decent bathroom. Clean and comfortable for 'putting your head down' for the night. Plenty of pillows.

Car parking felt a little limited and if you are one of the last to arrive, you may have difficulty.

We had the self service breakfast which was fine and refreshed. Coffee from an urn though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to perhaps seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This Holiday Inn is situated at the top of the Main Street in Kenilworth,were there are several individual shops as well as a few chains,Costa etc.
The room was large enough and staff welcoming.
We only had breakfast there which was self service,but well cooked and plenty.
Car Parking could be Tricky if you arrive late or at a busy time,but is free!
Good place to visit surrounding areas,but as I was there for a conference didn't see any.

Room Tip: If you get a choice choose one on the back as front can be a bit noisy,but only if window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just spent one night in this hotel, the hotel decorations and colours around the hotel rooms were lovely.
Bed was very comfy as was the pillows, plenty of tea milk and coffee, plus biscuits.
Nice bathroom, with large towels, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.
We only had drinks at the bar( a bit expensive) to have more than a couple .
We had breakfast which was very good,lots to choose from, and a good range of drinks.
A few nice shops, bars and restaurants just minutes walk away.
Only one complaint and that was the heating in the rooms was far to warm, we had to sleep with window open but still found it too warm .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to posting a review following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. The receptionist was welcoming. My room was on the small side but more than ok for a 1 night stay. The hotel is near to several restaurants and pubs so it is in a convenient location. Bar service was friendly and prices were reasonable. Breakfast was ok and the on site Costa is a bonus.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Louise068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a view following your stay here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us including our on site Starbucks. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

always a pleasure to stay - rooms are relaxing beds are comfortable - Starbucks on site a treat - great views over Kenilworth from the higher floors. Staff are always helpful and accommodating. Can get busy when events are on at NEC - not a bad thing but I always manage to get in. Lots of good restaurants in Kenilworth so not actually eaten at the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner exec rooms are great - Top floor suites are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris34_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us; we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
278 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
386 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £64 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing