We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stopped here for the weekend it was fantastic the room was clean,big and the bed was a king size lovely .The place itself was stunning would love to live in kenilworth beautiful place to visit and plenty to do worth a stay .Great cafe over the road alot cheaper than the hotel also a pub over the road great place to go .

Room Tip: all room are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here. All of your comments have been passed onto the departments within the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is ideal for a night out in kenilworth. Generally the staff were friendly however when I checked in the girl on the desk was quite rude - surprising as she was also training someone.
The lifts do have a habit of breaking down - apparently this is a common problem here but still hasn't been fixed completely. Whilst the hotel only has 7 floors, if, like my husband you have trouble with the stairs (he has a broken ankle) it would be best to get a room on a low floor. However I did have to argue for this. The room itself was lovely, although air con wasn't brilliant. Executive rooms are much bigger than standard but even the standard rooms are a decent size. Although having my husband have to hop down the concrete stairs on crutches the next morning was not a highlight, This was resolved to my satisfaction by Katie the assistant manager. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Pay for the executive rooms - they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephKing001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review can I first apologise about the lift situation at the hotel - a lift engineer was called out but it was found that the lifts needed a replacement part which was then put through the ordering process. The lifts are now both operational. All of your comments have been passed onto all of the teams here.

Can I thank you once again for your time in reviewing your stay

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights and have to say we were pleasantly surprised. Check in very efficient and during our stay all the staff were very polite and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and ample refreshments. Breakfast buffet was very good, great choice and continuously replenished. We ate in the restaurant on one of the evenings but did find the food quite mediocre and choices limited.
Only complaint is that the window in our room was broken and we were unable to open it ( on the hottest weekend of the year so far). There is air conditioning but it didn't seem to make much difference to the room temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyblahblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your stay but apologise for the problems you had with the window and the air conditioning. This is being looked into by our maintenance team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We thought that the hotel was good. Room layout was OK but would be less cluttered with a little less furniture. Bathroom well lit but bedroom lighting not conducive to reading. Very good value with breakfast included. Good night's sleep had by both. Only minor gripe was initial check in which was carried out by a trainee female who seemed to have forgotten how important initial impressions are. She clearly had been absent for the interpersonal skills section of the customer care course.

Room Tip: Could be better water pressure in the bathroom on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, the lighting in the bedrooms are to Holiday Inn Brand Standard but your comments have been passed on. We are always carrying out Customer Care training but this will be covered again for all of the reception team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just spent a night here meeting up with old uni friends and their families. Got an amazing rate of £59 per room, for up to 2 adults and 2 children, which incl breakfast, 2 days entry to Warwick Castle and £15 allowance towards dinner per adult, and kids under the age of 12 had dinner for free. My son and I had a big room with a double bed each, plus hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi and air con. Hotel is in a great location with free parking.
Had dinner in the restaurant which was good, and an excellent breakfast.
Reception omitted to tell us we had a dinner allowance when we checked in (I didn't realise we got this when I booked the rooms) and we paid for dinner in full. But when we realised and spoke to reception in the morning, they were very apologetic and refunded us immediately.
All in all we have had an excellent weekend and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fi0na1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here. All of your comments have been passed onto the team.

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday evening, the location of the hotel is perfect, in walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants and Kenilworth Castle which is well worth a visit. Unfortunately we were not impressed with the hotel, we were on the 6th floor but the lift was out of action our whole stay-fortunately we're both able bodied but 6 flights is no fun with bags....or in heels, we tried to ring for assistance on leaving but our room phone didn't work, we also had really poor water pressure in the room. Breakfast was also a let down, only served until 10am on a Sunday unlike most other hotels who serve later on a weekend hence a large influx of people between 9:30/10-it was carnage, we had to sit in a room opposite the main dining area so not ideal going back and forth with all your drinks and other bits. On leaving we were asked if we enjoyed our stay-I said that we were disappointed, the manager was very good and apologised and offered to upgrade us if we returned which was a nice gesture but I'm not sure when we'll return as we only stayed there because my boyfriend was driving at Prodrive nearby.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JXLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your email, Can I first apologise for the problems you occurred when you stayed at the hotel, especially with the lift being out of action. Due to the number of people staying at the hotel on the Saturday evening we used the function room for breakfast as well to avoid people having long delays waiting for a table at breakfast.

Please can I assure you all of your comments have been passed onto the team.

Thank you once again for your review
Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is overall nice however there were several signs up about faulty equipment which doesn't set the best tone i.e. lift or of order and water problems. The man on reception who checked is us was excellent (black gentleman). Unfortunately the same couldn't be said for other staff who were generally unfriendly in particular a younger man in the restaurant and some reception staff. It should be standard to acknowledge guests. Rooms pleasantly decorated. Breakfast finishes very early for a Sunday at 10am! Would stay again but hope staff are better next time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank craigpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you experienced a few issues whilst staying at the hotel. The comments about the staff have been fed back and are being looked into, we carry out customer care training with all staff in the hotel on a regular basis.

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £64 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing