We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great example of one of the better Holiday Inn hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great example of one of the better Holiday Inn hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2009

A good hotel in the middle of Kenilworth and easy to get to when coming in from M1 / M69 or leaving and getting back to M6. (Look for the 'H' on top of the building when you get to the town centre). Bedrooms are lovely and spacious - clean, fresh, comfortable and recently refurbished. The restaurant was also fine and the hotel has a full size Starbucks lounge attached serving coffee, sandwiches and cakes, All staff very pleasant and friendly. I will stay here again if I need to be in this area again - a good example of a new style Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BA1aSilverstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    242
    115
    30
    16
See reviews for
107
176
18
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

My wife and I stayed one Saturday night. We were allocated room 504 on the fifth floor. The room was noce, bed was comfy and the funishings tasteful. The fixtures and fittings were all working and fitted well, apart from a window vent cover that was missing. This allowed a howling cold wind into the room through the open hole, and also allowed some noise from the main road. We tried to overlook the old sock that we found behind the curtain, but found this useful to block up the hole above the window. All in all though it was quite a pleasant stay, and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KP999_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

stayed here twice on points, first time with family group so we tried rooms 415, 416 and 417, all on top floor of extension, quiet, nice views 2 queen beds, very comfy mattresses and pillows. we were very tired, so may not have been entirely the hotel, but on both trips we had one of our best sleeps ever, as did other family members. however did check out an inner room and found the air conditioning (which it overlooked) was emitting a low but penetrating hum.
kenilworth is a very pleasant town, with an historic abbey and surrounding park, nice bars and restaurants at night, and a waitrose (up market supermarket with many deli items) for picnics, snacks etc. also a good base for intresting places such as leamington, stoneleigh, stratford and warwick

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKoolKestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

Ideal hotel for business travellers. Executive rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. I found the staff incredibly helpful, consistently welcoming and cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble. When you stay at a hotel every week for a month you notice how well it is run, believe me. Love the fact that you can choose to have feather pillows, the great 24 room service, the Starbucks on site and the lack of pretension. It stacks up very well against other local hotels, some of whom think they are 'boutique' but fail miserably on service and simply training their staff properly The crew at the Holiday Inn know their job and understand business travellers. They are exceptional! Would choose to stay here every time I work in Kenilworth. I've tried the other local hotels, but the Holiday Inn wins hands down.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mediabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights on the Holiday Inn rewards program.

Although check in/out was handled efficiently some of the staff could be more welcoming (a smile costs nothing)

The hotel has been recently updated but offers no advantage over a Holiday Inn Express hotel. The bedroom was extremely small but comfortable, the bathroom was in need of work with mould around the bath.

The breakfast was far too expensive which is why if I stayed in the area again I would choose one of the Holiday Inn Express hotels where breakfast is included in the rate.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmanuk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

We stayed there recently for a short break. It was a nice hotel within short, driving distance of lots of great places to see - Warwick Caste, Stratford upon Avon and Kenilworth castle.

The room was well appointed but pretty pokey and the bed comfy (although my husband didn't think so). The bedroom area was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also clean but I wouldn't say spotlessly so and there was mould in the tiles - yuk.

There are lots of nice looking restaurants a short walk away on Warwick Road opposite. We ate in three of them - Zizzi (very nice), La Cucina (ok, but poor service) and Zaika, (the best Indian restaurant I've ever been in).

We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, but got breakfast in a very nice, reasonably priced cafe across the road called Escape. They were happy to make stuff not on the menu and fried a perfect egg.

There was a Starbucks attached to the hotel where we enjoyed frappacinos in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed here on a 2night B&B one evening meal deal. The position of the hotel at the top of the new main street in Kenilworth is very good. There are plenty of restaurants within easywalking distance along the Warwick Road. The room with 2 double beds was well furnished and comfortable although both beds did not allow space to get in and out on both sides as they were right by the wall on one side. The bathroom was small but functional and the towels, hand, face and bath sheets were lovely.
We were surprised by the lack of choice in some areas at breakfast.. The fruit salad consisted of mostly tinned fruit and there was no fresh fruit ike apples, oranges or bananas. There was no choice of breads, just brown and white sliced for toast. The cooked buffet was OK but suffered from being rather lukewarm.
The table d'hote 3 course dinner was rather poor. It lacked imagination. We had some "handmade" chips as a side order. These were soggy and a very strange dark brown! Our other side order of chunky sald was a few lettuce leaves with about 1 tomato cut up and a few bits of pepper. Our creme brulee was accompanied by 3 hobnob biscuits! No homemade shortcake biscuits here!
We had to get our bill amended as we had been charged for 4 breakfasts that were included in the deal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2pomsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bidgood, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
We are sorry to hear the food selection and choice did not meet your expectations. We have now improved our breakfast menu and offer a range of fresh fruit and a selection of breads as part of the standard breakfast buffet. The hotel restaurant 212 Kenilworth offers a range of modern and traditional dishes and the menu changes seasonally to give customers variety. We strive to improve our menu choices and accomodate the wide range of customers visiting the hotel at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing