We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“like Thai ? give it a try.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tha Kitchen

Tha Kitchen
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$36
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Thai owned and run favourite in Kenilworth, Tha Kitchen offers a wholly natural menu of colourful Thai cuisine. Sizzling rice and noodle dishes are made to time-honoured recipes, whilst other Tha Kitchen favourites include fiery jungle curries and fresh seafood. From the bar, a selective international wine list complements the delicate, fragrant flavours of the dishes. A contemporary, clean-cut dining room features an expansive beach mural and the staff provide traditionally excellent Thai service with a smile.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“like Thai ? give it a try.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The service was very good,as was the food . Drinks a bit pricey but most restaurants are so we would say all in all a good place to visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    78
    24
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What's not to like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I have visited several times now and have not been disappointed . Great food, great service and lovely atmosphere. I love Thai Kitchen.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The food and service is always excellent in this restaurant. we have visited on a number of occasions and I look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Jocall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely one to return to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Some of the poorer reviews of this restaurant had me concerned, but we decided to take a risk and go anyway. I'm glad we did. We had an excellent evening. The restaurant is clean and attractive - no problems with the ambience. The waitresses were very polite and attentive, the food was good and the service excellent. Admittedly it was a Wednesday evening at 5:30, so the restaurant was very quiet. We found the portion sizes perfectly adequate. One does need to order additional vegetables and rice is extra, but we did not regard the overall price as unreasonable. We paid £80 for 3 courses for 3 of us (no wine, but 3 soft drinks and tap water is readily served - as it should be!).
I would certainly go again and I would encourage you to try it - maybe when it's not too busy!
I didn't give it 5 "blobs" because to warrant that I think a restaurant has to be unbelievably excellent. There was only ever one in Kenilworth and it's long gone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Saturday Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had booked but went half an hour earlier, it was really busy but we got a table straight away. Staff were really nice, the restaurant had a nice feel, service was good. A little pricey for the portion size. The food was tasty but value for money wise I don't think it would be one we'd go back to. But if you like Thai food give it a go

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil and Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tha Kitchen also viewed

 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Tha Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing