We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”
Review of Beef - CLOSED

Beef
Price range: US$4 - US$58
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Beef is a family run business where the owners try their best to give an enjoyable experience for Lovers of Good Food. Therefore if you love Good Food with Family and Friends then come and Try us.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We ate in Beef over two years ago and was fabulous. I have to say it is nowhere near as good as it used to be after it has changed ownership. They are clearly cutting cost. I will not be eating here again. They say its the same chef which I find hard to believe.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazzabell15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    64
    46
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good food , ribeye was fantastic , rump and sirloin good , a bit pricey, staff were a bit useless , struggled to understand what we were asking for , no draught beer , good wine selection, was abit dead for a saturday night

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good value Sunday roast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Smoked salmon with lemon and rocket. 1/4 inch thick medium rare roast sirloin cut with buttery veg and nice gravy , caramel parfait £23.00 ! Great value good quality food ,which could have done with a big of seasoning .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckyjpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good steak”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

went with friends for a steak could not fault it. staff were very friendly and helpful. we were not rushed and when we asked for 5/10 mins between courses it was not a problem.will go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annielowfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant, great food and friendly service !”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was visiting my family the other week and they suggested we all go to a local restaurant, so as I had heard about this place from a friend, I suggested we try Beef when I phoned to make a booking I was informed the restaurant had been sold and was no longer called Beef but Beef Steakhouse Restaurant however the lady on the phone informed me it was the previous Chef from last year who had purchased the place and the Standards where still the same. So I booked a table for 4 at 7.30pm, when we arrived the restaurant staff were very friendly, well informed about the menu, which if you are a meat eater you will like a lot as there are a good selection of Steaks as well as fish and veggie options. My family all love Beef so it was no contest, we had 3 steaks and a Burger. The Manager explained to us how she would recommend we have our steaks cook I had Ribeye Medium Rare, my mum had sirloin Med, my Dad had Fillet Rare and my sister had the Bacon, Cheese Burger, My Steak had an eye of fat which helped make it taste great, my parents loved there steaks and my sister enjoyed her burger. The atmosphere was pleasant with background Music playing but not to load so you can not hear each other and the restaurant was half full as it was early evening then filled up later. When it comes to what I like best it would be the Steaks the quality was Great and these days you pay for what you get the least thing I like is the way other visitor s write such negative comments on here, instead of dealing with their issues at that moment in time like they do in America. All in all my family had a Good EXperience and we will return in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing