We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as always!”
Review of Seetar Tandoori - CLOSED

Seetar Tandoori
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The oldest Indian restaurant in historic Kenilworth, the Seetar Tandoori Restaurant has been a highlight on the local dining scene since it opened its doors in 1989. Run by Fazul Ali, this welcoming restaurant is a warm and inviting place to enjoy great food with friends, family or colleagues, and the colourful dining room has lemon-coloured walls and is filled with flowers, ornaments and artworks. Conveniently located on the Warwick Road which runs through Kenilworth���s town centre, Seetar Tandoori Restaurant has a extensive menu of classic curries and signature dishes, and the restaurant is an easy meeting place for group dining or parties. The excellent wine selection and affordable prices make this restaurant a Kenilworth classic.
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Regularly go to the Seetar as the food is always excellent and the service is great. The waiters are very friendly and attentive. Best indian in Kenilworth for eat in or take away. Also the deals they have one - 40% is excellent value for money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    17
    6
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Table for 14”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Catered admirably for a party of 14. Many varied dishes but food and drinks were well received by all. Friendly, family-run restaurant with parking just over the road

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenilworthPunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food excellent service and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Regularly go to the Sitar and always have a great meal and service. We always are treated really well and would recommend it to all

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Generally very poor....”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at Seetar once before and found the food very average when compared to Indian Edge.

On this occasion we wanted a takeaway and seeing as the Edge doesn't deliver we ordered through Seetar. They mixed the order up and had to re deliver which didn't really bother me but others may get upset by this. I was more interested in the quality of the food, and being honest we found it very standard. Bordering the line of cheap. Definitely will never order or go into Seetar for food again. Indian Edge is by far the better value and quality.

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Subtle flavours great real ales”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I've tried most of their dishes never been disappointed with their fusion of spices. Superb starter Chicken Rashme but hard to choose a favourite main as there all excellent. Also the only Indian restaurant I've found to stock Thwaites real ales and their Wainwrights golden Lake District ale is the perfect accompaniment to their tandoori mixed grill.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Conway_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seetar Tandoori also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing