We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodation in a perfect location”

Review of The Coach House

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Double room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Exterior
Double room
Kitchen
Twin room
Twin room
Bathroom
Winter at North Mere
Hallway
Castle Hill
The cows
Kenilworth Castle
View from the hill
The Coach House
Harvest time on the farm
A summer view on the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenilworth, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Juergen N
Landsberg am Lech, Germany
1 review
“Great accomodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The cottage was perfect for us with two small children. Everything was on on one level so no worrying about stairs or falls. Kitchen was fully equipped and everything we needed was there. The cottage was clean and we had a nice terrace which we used for BBQs once or twice. There was ample space for a couple of cars which was useful for us as we had family visiting us. The highlights for the children were collecting some eggs and also getting to climb into the tractor. It was a fabulous holiday for us and we have every intention to come back again once the children are a bit older to take advantage of the various tourist attractions which are nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and very friendly family.
Liked least: for a working farm not too much to see for our children.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect "Escape to the Country”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House was all that the advert described and more. Beautifully restored with all the modern conveniences to make our stay most comfortable and enjoyable. A perfect base to explore Warwickshire and the Cotswolds, and then relax in the evenings. Delightful shortbread and tea making facilities greeted us upon our arrival.
Martin & Trish Harban
Perth, Western Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as described, no disappointing surprises.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent place to unwind and relax in peaceful surroundings with very helpful and friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

When we arrived we found The Coach House was everything that we expected having booked on line from Australia. It was spacious, clean and roomy catering for all our needs. The welcome shortbread biscuits were certainly appreciated. The service that was provided was was excellent, in particular when we were in need of getting some laundry done. We found the location to be central to all the places we had planned to visit in the area and it was so nice and peaceful to return to each night after being on the go all day. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay here and would definitely revisit given the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and location
Liked least: There is nothing that we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Hopefully we will see you future if you visit England again. Best wishes from all of us at North Mere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B
Surrey
1 review
“Perfect in every way for either business or leisure.”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This is my fourth stay at The Coach House and would not choose to stay anywhere else. Its two bedroom layout with large bathroom and kitchen/diner is all you need for your stay. The property is clean, modern and user friendly with parking right outside your door, but whilst still on a farm in the beautiful countryside. When arriving now for another stay its like coming home especially with Tamarind leaving some of her homemade cookies for your welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That its so easy
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2013
We are glad you keep coming back and that our standards aren't slipping. Thank you and Best Wishes from all of us at North Mere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and modern kitchen
Liked least: No washing machine or tumble dryer in accommodation itself...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2013
Thank you for your review, we are always pleased to know that our guest have left happy. I hope we see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slath
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Country Retreat”
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

A wonderful,peaceful setting with fabulous views of the Warwickshire Countryside.Much thought has been given to the accommodation making it so very comfortable,best night's sleep all year! Cant wait to return for a longer visit next year. Thankyou so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudine...
Rueil-Malmaison, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing