We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and excellent value.”
the cottage gardens in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the cottage gardens in summer
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room and king size bed The Granary patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
the cottage gardens in summer
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room and king size bed
The Granary patio
open plan living
Additional reading room with French doors to the patio
Fully equipped Kitchen diner
The Granary and Old Dairy
Twin ensuite room
ensuite shower room
living room
Kenilworth castle from our farm
The Granary gardens in summer
Harvest on the farm
View from the hill approaching the farm
Kenilworth castle
Castle Hill
Our cows
The Granary and Old Dairy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kenilworth, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie M
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and excellent value.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We needed a base as we were visiting the area for a family wedding, and The Granary was an excellent choice.
Beautiful surroundings; well decorated and all the comforts of home.
An easy drive into Kenilworth with the Castle, Abbey Fields, choice of pubs and shops.
We will definitely look at North Mere Cottages when we visit the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I'm a bit fickle in regards to cleanliness & have been known to clean holiday cottage before unpacking! BUT this cottage was lovely and clean.
Liked least: Can't think of anything to say.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertie888
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Wild Warwickshire”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Exceeded our expectations for our family holiday with our 7 and 9 year old daughters. Excellent location, lovely accommodation and very clean. Very well thought through. Nothing missing - what you could ask for. Very quiet and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That you didn't have to worry about anything.
Liked least: Patchy rural internet (but do you really need this on your holiday?)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireGib...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I look forward to our stay here every year”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We have been staying at Northmere for several years, twice a year.
We use it as our base while working at the NEC, it is lovely to return to a comfy home. We now have children and although one works, the other stays at the farm with the kids and enjoys the wonderful space.
Its a great location, with lots to do in the surrounding area.
I would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much, we are pleased that you come back every year. It is a wonderful place for the kids, lovely open fields and so many attractions in the area. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSheppa...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was home from home”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Because we had to return to England for a funeral this cottage was a great retreat. It was like coming home. It was quiet but not far from town. You would need a car to get to the cottage, but it was well worth it. It was very clean and very welcoming. I have told my friends how much I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend anyone travelling to this area to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, not having to rush to get out in the morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are glad you had a relaxing stay. Best Wishes from us all at North Mere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay in quiet, well-equipped cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas and New Year in Granary Cottage to be near family and friends in the area. We very much enjoyed our stay. We were impressed with the cottage which was comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. It was well stocked with all the kitchen basics, such as foil, tea, coffee, sugar etc which was a huge plus. We particularly appreciate Tamarind's flexibility with checking in early after a long flight and also accommodating us for a few extra days at the end of the visit. We would highly recommend the cottage to anyone visiting the area and would definitely book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyjEta...
Versailles, France
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Granary cottage has all the comforts and equipment you could require in a peaceful, country setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay out, space and cleanliness
Liked least: While the owner was extremely helpful when we sought him out for assistance, it would have been nice if someone had come over some time after our arrival to welcome us and ensure everything was OK.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Cottage with stunning views of the surrounding countryside”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed with my husband and 1 year old son for a long weekend,

The cottage has a lovely modern interior, the beds we're so comfortable and bathrooms very posh! The kitchen was well equipped and very spacious and the down stairs had a great layout with lots of space.

The view of Kenilworth castle when driving into North Mere was beautiful and it was a lovely walk through the countryside to local pubs. We visited Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor over the weekend, both were close and easily accessible. It was a perfect location for a family getaway. Of an evening it was nice and peaceful but not far from the restaurants and shops in Kenilworth. The cottage is finished to a very high standard, all the staff we met on the farm were very friendly and helpful with directions and the little finishing touches like biscuits and milk on arrival made it even better.

Definitely would like to stay here again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all the compliments in your review. Best Wishes from all of us at North Mere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing