We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in an ideal setting”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenilworth, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

84Hawkeye...
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in an ideal setting”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week with my wife and 2 teenage sons. We found the accommodation excellent with all facilities we required. It was spacious and clean. There were also thoughtful touches such as shower gel, shampoo, tea, coffee, pint of milk (and cake!)supplied. We also ordered a Tesco delivery for the week which arrived with no problem even though the farms is a bit remote. The setting was lovely. It was very quiet with great walks that start from the farm. We took a walk one day into Kenilworth and my wife did a couple of longish runs during the week. It was also an ideal base for attractions in the area. We visited Warwick Castle (15 mins), Stratford Upon Avon (30 mins), Drayton Manor Theme Park (30 mins), and West Midlands Safari Park (50 mins). Weather was perfect too for the week which helped! Owners friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Mattress was too soft for us
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a lovely time staying with us. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cottage was beautiful and we had a lovely stay from the outset. Very spacious rooms and superb character with the beams and different levels. Everything was finished to a high standard and clearly a lot of pride is taken with these properties. The cottage had plenty storage space and the kitchen was very well equipped. Could do with a couple of things; knives sharpening, no kitchen scissors or serving tongs but we coped.
Note, 3 steps inside property from lounge to kitchen which may not be suitable for elderly or young non walking babies. We had a very mobile 3 and 1 year old who both coped fine.
Owner very helpful and friendly.
Couldn't really fault it. Would definitely book again.
Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbayre
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A beautiful barn conversion, this is a lovely little house with split level living and lots of room for 6 people, including 3 WCs. Nice walk to the castle and further into the Kenilworth old town. Recommend good walking boots! Ample parking, plenty of crockery, lovely sunny little courtyard looking down the farmyard.
A few things that would make the stay even better though, would be better signage along the road as we struggled in the dark to find it. There was no patio furniture which meant we couldn't make the most of the spring sunshine, a washing machine or access to a washing area not in the farmhouse would be appreciated, and a bigger TV. Also we all found the mattresses very soft and not the most comfortable.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and a great cottage.

Date of stay: March 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, and quality of the renovation
Liked least: Wifi access variable as warned!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Hi, Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay on the farm. I am sorry about not having the patio furniture out, we usually get them out at the beginning of April as there isn't often the chance to sit out before then. But I am glad that you had a chance to see the sun during your visit. We are also looking to upgrade the TVs gradually as we realise that they aren't as large as most TVs today. Best Wishes from us all at North Mere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteyrGuy
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Quality stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed at North Mere on 2 other occasions and found this stay just as good as the others, the accomodation is very good, quality appliances, quality fitting throughout the owners are very accomodating, I would recommend North Mere for family holidays or business trips.. Look forward to the next time

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
393katej
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A lovely cottage with everything included. We were a couple with a toddler and friends with a child. The accommodation suited our needs perfectly and the layout was great for a families. Lots of parking available and a spacious cottage. Difficult to get signal on phone though.! But would definitely stay there again with friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Intermittent phone signal
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen P
Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfy and cosy place in Kenilworth”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a a lovely time staying here. Convenient to town, but a great country setting. A great taste of the Midlands!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobach201...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Old Dairy is in a complex of other cottages on the owners farm. The kids loved being able to roam freely, they were able to ride their bikes around in safety. There are great walks, views of the castle and use of the tennis court is a bonus.
The cottage is clean, comfortably decorated and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils.
I didn't meet the owner as she was away when we stayed but prior to our arrival she was very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.