We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accomodation in great location.”
other traveller has booked this property
Old Dairy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Dairy
Twin room Fully equipped kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Old Dairy
Twin room
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Granary and Old Dairy gardens in summer
Downstairs king size double enquite room
Front of The Old Dairy
The Old Dairy garden
Living room
The Old Dairy patio
Downstairs ensuite shower room
Upstairs double room
Family bathroom
view from the hill approaching the farm
Down stairs double bedroom
Kenilworth Castle
Castle Hill
Kenilworth castle from the farm
All our cottages
Harvest on the farm
The cottages in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenilworth, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan A
Aylesbury
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable accomodation in great location.”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Three generations of one family all enjoyed a wonderful week in The Old Dairy.
Comfortable, spacious accommodation, an ideal place to either go out and explore the many nearby attractions, or simply chill out and play board games.
We did both, during a week of particularly good weather for the time of year.
We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjcardete
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My family and I have spent 15 days in THE OLD DIARY and I have to say that they have been a perfect holiday.
We could also enjoy a few days of the B&B which is 5 stars. Amazing!
Thanks TAMARIND, IAN and kids for making our holidays perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginnie C
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious and attractive rural barn conversion”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely beautifully converted barn in a very peaceful rural location. 3 large bedrooms and lovely walks from the doorstep to Kenilworth Castle. 3 loos and plenty large enough for 3 couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R
1 review
“Wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked all 3 Northmere Cottages and 2 b&b rooms out over the Easter weekend for a family holiday. Everyone loved the location, facilities, non-intrusive hosts and beautiful setting. Thank you for a brilliant break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful and relaxing stay in the heart of the country”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family had a great stay in the Old Diary for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year holidays period .The property is perfectly located just a few minutes from Kenilworth town center, but when you are there it makes you feel that you are out in the countryside. The Old Dairy has a great layout and all the features that you need to enjoy a relaxing stay. The cottage was very clean and tidy and the family that owns the property are friendly and considerate. We really look forward to staying here again and would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Home from Home with best views / location”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A highly recommendable holiday cottage, comfortably furnished, without unnecessary clutter, perfect for families or groups of friends.

Very clean and well looked after, the attention to detail (towels, soap, milk etc) made for an extremely welcoming stay.

The farmer and his family made us all very welcome and gave us great tips and help when needed.

We all slept very well, whether due to the fresh air and walks or the great beds it is difficult to say. We really enjoyed the fireworks at the Castle.

Thank you so much, we look forward to visiting again.

Would highly recommend!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdav...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and well-equipped accommodation in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the Old Dairy - it was immaculate and well-decorated in a modern style but still some character beams from the original building. A plate of homemade cake on arrival was a nice touch. There was plenty of room and everything we needed was provided. There were some lovely walks to do directly from the farm leading to Kenilworth Castle. We enjoyed visiting Warwick, Stratford, Leamington Spa, Coventry and Lichfield - all within easy reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing