We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Could not have asked for better. Good rate, great room, excellent service, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenllown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,939 - 1,945 of 2,223 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

We looked at reviews and were quite sceptical as they were not good-we r here for an exhibition so booked it as its close to where the show is- we CANNOT fault the hotel at all! Room is excellent-very clean and quiet! Great pool area. Had half board and ate in the restaurant every night-eexcellent food-our waitor was excellent and we requested him every night (Fabio)-like having a personal waitor-would definately stay here again whether business or pleasure! Staff obviously enjoy working here as everyone is so attentive!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loobiloo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for convenience to Warwick Castle. Location was great but the hotel I feel was very overpriced. We paid £120 for the night B&B for family of two adults and two children in one of their Superior Family rooms. This was not superior at all. The room was very cheaply decorated and the carpet area was grey around the edges and stained. The breakfast had a good choice but the sausages were pink on the inside and the fried eggs still had runny egg white bits so this really put me off and I could not eat it. The swimming pool was good. The service was ok. We asked for ice in the room which did arrive but took a while and there was not enough towels in the room for four people. The dressing gowns were frayed. Nothing in this room suggested "Superior" I would say this hotel is more in line with a Premier Inn or an older style Holiday Inn. I would stay here again, simply for location and only if the price was reasonable. I would never pay £120 for a night here. I felt like I had been ripped off and still feel cheated!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassyme_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineWarwickshire, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear sassyme_1

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Chesford Grange and I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation and the standard of breakfast.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and a copy is passed onto the team for immediate action. Where possible, if the issues are brought to our attention at the time we will do out utmost to ensure you leave the hotel with a favourable impression and wishing to return. I am sorry again, this was not the case and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Once again, thank you for your post.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Great venue! Stayed at the hotel for a Wedding Reception. The hotel is very well equipped and was a lovely place to host a wedding party.
The hotel is situated very close to Kenilworth and Leamington Spa just off the A46. The hotel was very easy to get to, had ample parking, helpful staff, offered a great breakfast service, has a lovely sun terrace and surrounds, offered well kitted standard rooms, and a range of spa and leisure facilities (unfortunately didn't have enough time to try these out properly!) The bar area is quite querky, keeping some of the hotels original features.
My only minor complaint would be that the standard rooms get very hot and don't have air conditioning. Otherwise a fabulous stay. Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay up front, its cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineWarwickshire, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Dear HB Norton

Thank you for your post following your recent stay at Chesford Grange to attend a Wedding and I am delighted you had an enjoyable time.

As you rightly state, the hotel is in an excellent location and very close to historic attractions such as Warwick and Kenilworth Castle. We have some fabulous offers and deals on our website all year round including spa breaks - perhaps you would like to try one of these if you return sometime in the future as our treatments always get excellent reviews.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were staying at the Chesford as our Son's wedding was held there. From Start to finish the service was excellent. Rooms are top quality and had everything we needed for our stay and more, very clean & comfortable. Breakfast offers every possible type of food you could require and the breakfast room staff attentive and very helpful. The wedding breakfast was very good, swiftly delivered to each table & cleared away, glasses topped up again excellent service. The evening buffet was again top class. Where this hotel beats other is thru it's staff. We had a medical emergency during the early hours of Sunday morning, an ambulance had to be called to a member of the wedding party who had a diabetic hypo. The night team ( Spencer, Will, Kieran) all helped out beyond the call of duty. There were other team members who helped like the chef cooking him food from about 5am! Our thanks go to them all. The staff all came across as efficient, caring & very professional, they all want to help there is no falseness about them. We wouldn't hesitate to stop there again. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Upgrade to exec rooms, few pounds for much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineWarwickshire, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Dear LJP1960

Thank you for your comments with regards to your Son's wedding here at Chesford Grange and I am delighted you and your family had a memorable day. Thank you also for giving us a top score and for recommending us to a friend.

However, I hope the member of your party that was poorly has now made a full recovery and your thanks have been passed onto all the night staff who assisted at the time.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chesford Grange in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Booked this hotel through Travelzoo as a treat for My Birthday. My Hubby paid a supplement to upgrade to a 'Q' Star Room as a surprise. The room was immaculately clean with a huge very comfy bed and modern amenities. There was a fridge with complimentary drinks, bathrobes, nice toiletries and a lovely view over the hotel grounds.

The hotel blends the old and the new very well. The older part of the building is very elegant with leather chesterfields and a lovely staircase. Most of the guest rooms are in the new wing and away from the bar, restaurant and function rooms so there is no noise from any parties. There was a wedding on both nights of our stay but the service was still fantastic and we were not disturbed at all by the celebrations.

We ate in the Restaurant both nights and the food was very good . Breakfast was excellent and although busy you never had to wait for a table and the hot food was constantly replenished. The staff in the restaurant were all excellent and the bar staff were equally efficient and friendly.

We did not use the spa or pool so cannot comment on the facilities.

We had a wonderful weekend in a very warm, friendly and welcoming hotel and I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anybody who is visiting the area. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineWarwickshire, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Dear Venus53

Thank you for your excellent post following your recent stay here at Chesford Grange, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable birthday weekend and our friendly team looked after you well.

Our QStar rooms are very popular and have some lovely extras such as wine and soft drinks in the fridge and luxurious toiletries - I'm glad you enjoyed the room.

Once again, thank you for your post and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chesford Grange sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We were looking forward to enjoying a short break at this hotel but ended the trip feeling very dissapointed.

The standard room felt very cramped and was extremely warm at night, although there was a fan available for use better ventilation would have helped.

Breckfast is generly very good at Q Hotels but our experience at this hotel was far from what we should expect from a 4* hotel. On the Sunday all the food at the servery was cold but we put this down to the restaurant being very busy.

However, worse was to come on the Monday hot food orders were taken via the waitress the expectation was that the food could not be worse. How wrong we were, the food served direct from the kitchen was cold, when we complained our meals were taken away and we expected replacement fresh meals only to find that our meals had been warmed under the grill and re-served.

Needless to say the meals were still unedible after this re-heating.

Other choices in the restaurant were also of poor choice and quality that we ended our stay at the hotel feeling very let down. Other guest we spoke to also mentioned that thier breckfast was cold so it wasn't just us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineWarwickshire, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Dear rshill

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Chesford Grange and I also thank you for your particular comments on the standard of breakfast, which were of particular concern to me.

As you can see from previous reviews, this is certainly not typical of our normal standards and your feedback has been addressed with our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager. I do hope this will not deter you from trying Chesford Grange or another QHotel again sometime in the future.

Once again, thank you for your post.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
5.0 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £84 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing