We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great conference hotel”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have just returned from a large 3 day conference that I was involved in organising (8th -11th March). When I booked it, I did have a slight concern that it might seem a step down from some of our venues in previous years, but the hotel exceeded my expectations in all respects, and I had many positive comments from delegates. The attention to detail from Julia before the conference, and during the conference from Luke and David was excellent, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Chesford Grange. All the staff were friendly and attentive. Any little problems were quickly and professionally handled. Thanks for making our conference a success!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Andy N

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent event at Chesford Grange, also for your recommendation and giving us a top score.

Its a great morale boost for all of us at Chesford Grange to receive praise such as this and to know that we exceeded your expectations.

We very much look forward to your return and thanks again for your brilliant post.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    800
    378
    115
    69
See reviews for
359
820
32
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Q hotels are usually of a pretty good standard, and Chesford ticks most boxes. Not cheap, but look for offers including dinner. Free swimming pool, steam room and gym all clean and well equipped. Some parts of hotel looking a little tired but short nature trail around the grounds is a must. Breakfast is a 3 course buffet and can't be faulted, although evening meal was average and local cheese option was unavailable although still on menu. As usual, Q hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but Leamington Spa is a short car ride away. Excellent terrace overlooking grounds and good views generally from bedrooms.

Room Tip: No rooms too far from reception, restaurant and lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentHelpful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear KentHelpful

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Chesford Grange, I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and our breakfast offering but was sorry to read that you were disappointed with dinner. A copy of your comments will be given to our Head Chef for immediate attention.

Chesford Grange has 17 acres of grounds rolling down to the River Avon and our nature trail and gardens with decking area give Chesford Grange another great reason to visit us, which we hope you will do sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here for a works event. The hotel itself is very nice- the rooms are bang on and i can not complain about the decor and cleaness. The bed- felt like a cloud! It was so comfy!

However the food was awful. The starter was dire, the main of chicken was dry and the dessert was also lacking in taste. The service at the bar was slow - they needed more staff to accomadate over 200 people!

Other service issues. I tried 8 times to order room service just after midnight and despite having a 24/7 menu no oone picked up. Breakfast - i had to track down someone to get me some tea- i have never had to do that before - staff seemed stressed and disinterested in their customers.

All in all a 50/50 experience. Would stay again for the room and bed but would eat out next time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear natstarr

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry you had a mixed experience. I hope that you brought your concerns to the attention of the Duty Manager in order for us to have the opportunity to apologise and rectify the issues as we would have been happy to do so.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I use this hotel often when I visit my Dad Excellent friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast and staff to greet you
Recomend

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Julie A

Thank you for your review, I am delighted the team always look after you and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Clean business like rooms. Restaurant OK. Gym and spa look a bit small but the pool though small was clean and tidy. Just outside of both Kenilworth and Leamington you need to drive or taxi. I would probably not book this for a spa package and the hotel group may need to consider how they package their offerings. However, our 'deal' was 2 nights with dinner and it was reasonable value for money.

Staff were all friendly and even delivered extra shampoo etc. immediately on request. Would recommend for a well priced weekend in Warwickshire if you want to drive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSkiSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Covcitykid

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found your package to be good value for money.

Should you wish to return in the future please visit the QHotels website where you will find great offers all year round.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I cant comment on the hotel, but we were here on a spa day- how pathetic!
the bold man on the desk was rude to us and so unhelpful, the first impression was awful.
The spa girl who didnt even know where the gym was !!?? (the gym was into the doors by reception where she was sitting!!) and she wasnt even new staff.
the treatment was un professional, it was like the young girl hadent ever done a massage or exfoliation before!, she made silly conversation and didnt make me feel relaxed.
the gym room was so small, there 1 changeing room,
I would never go to a q-hotel again after this experience - it was a waste of money!

Room Tip: choose another hotel with spa/gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taurus_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear sonya.k

Thank you for your review following your visit to Chesford Grange for a Spa Day, I am very sorry you were disappointed with the facilities and the treatments.

In order for us to action your comments perhaps you could contact the hotel and let us know the date you visited as this is certainly not typical of our normal standards of service.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Chesford Grange. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. A special thanks must go to Sam in reservations who helped us sort out and make the weekend special as it was our parents Golden Wedding. The food was very good, nice and hot and the service superb. Our waiter was called Jimmy and he and the rest of the staff couldn't do enough for us. Our rooms were a good size and very clean. I loved the bathroom especially the enormous bath, which I spoilt myself in with a long soak.
I would definitately stay here again. Thanks to all at the Chesford, you made it a wonderful weekend!!!!

Room Tip: Superior overlooking the grounds. If you want a very quiet area then these rooms are in the new blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Cheryl G

I am delighted you and your family had an enjoyable weekend at Chesford Grange for your parent's Golden Wedding Anniversary and our friendly team looked after you well.

I will pass on your thanks to Sam in reservations and Jimmy in the restaurant who will be rewarded through our staff recognition team - but it gives us all a boost to receive praise like this.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,407 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,077 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Property: Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing