We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay over the jubilee weekend.
The hotel was lovely and the staff have been brilliant, we were a party of four and have enjoyed
Our stay. The room was more than we could have expected and the breakfast which was buffet
Style had a good choice of both hot and cold dishes. The hotel was very busy and there was also
A wedding taking place , but this didn't effect the service we received.
The surrounding area of kenilworth was a short drive away about 2miles from the hotel,we were able to enjoy restaurants there with a short taxi ride, would definitely return again to this hotel. Derek and Janice from Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Derek L

Thank you very much for your excellent review and I am delighted to read that you and your friends could not fault us. The other 20 QHotels in the group are all in fantastic locations and most of them are near to historic towns and attractions.

If you are not already a member, you may want to consider joining our 'Breakaway Club' which offers you exclusive deals all year round and promotions for future stays with QHotels for just a small joining fee.

Thanks again for your review and I will share your feedback with the team.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    746
    356
    112
    68
See reviews for
340
765
31
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Last week we spent a few days at Chesford Grange with a group of elderly friends. We found the meals excellent, especially the breakfasts but, as we'd been warned in advance, the drinks expensive. As we enjoy chatting together over a drink before and after meals this was a disappointment. We had also read that the bedrooms were too hot and found this true though we discovered there was an electric fan that we used and kept on all night!! We had never seen nylon blankets before and didn't like the idea but as it was we didn't use them. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The first night we didn't sleep too well because of doors bangiing into the small hours but it improved the other nights. We thought the toiletries in the bathroom were a bit mean, a tiny bottle of shampoo, and shower liquid for two of us, and no showercap

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear KayYorkshire

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that overall you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. You may have noticed that we have received a few comments regarding the drinks prices and we are currently looking into this.

I am also pleased to advise that our standard guest rooms are being fitted with air conditioning during June so hopefully, you will come and visit us again to see the improvement this has made for the comfort of our guests.

Thanks again, and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 4 year old daughter. The room was spacious and clean. The gym was well equipped and the pool great fun for our little girl. Wish we could have stayed longer so I could have taken advantage of the lovely spa treatments available. Great choice on the menu for both dinner and breakfast and the children's menu excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from a/c units
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Jenny B

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your break at Chesford Grange, thank you also for giving us a top score.

We do offer some lovely treatments and hopefully you will return in the future to try them, we do advise that you book in advance due to their popularity!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
490 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Funny enough I have spent a great deal of time at the hotel on business and on relaxing weekends away. I have had the pleasure of spending time in this centre on conferences, meetings and briefings yet decided to take a leisure weekend away with family. I think that tells you so much about how I feel about this very special hotel. It is clean, offers comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful and the building is unique. I like the mix of old and new structures and the lovely grounds. Great location to major road networks yet still retaining a sense of peace and tranquility. It was this hotel that persuaded me to join the Q Hotel's Club. I really haven't regretted that decision. A good place to stay if you wish to visit Birmingham, Solihull, Warwick, Stratford, Kenilworth or many other West Midlands attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear MRB01

Many thanks for your kind comments and I am delighted to read that you cannot fault us whether travelling on business or pleasure, I hope your family enjoyed the break too. Our Breakaway Club is a great way to see all the hotels in the group as it offers some great deals all year round as well as money off vouchers.

We hope to see you again very soon on business or pleasure!

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from a very pleasant 3 night break & found the hotel to be still offering the high standards that we have found from previous visits.
We stayed in a junior suite that was fitted to a very high standard with electic beds,complimentry stocked fridge & lots of extras.
We ate in the restaurant every night which we enjoyed.All the staff we came in contact with were very friendly & very attentive
We have already booked our next visit.

Room Tip: For the best attention eat in the restaurant early & the breakfast late. Try to avoid staying w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear keston

Thank you for your excellent review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your return visit and the team looked after you well, its great to know that our high standards are consistent and you have booked another visit very soon.

Myself and the team look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at this Q Hotel for one night after a Coldplay gig at the Ricoh and it was absolutely fine. As previous contributors have stated the staff are all great - it's pleasing to see smiling faces throughout a hotel for the duration of your stay! The room was modern and clean as you would expect, my only gripe (and one which is common to many hotels) is our room overlooked extractor/air con fans which ran all night and did disrupt our sleep, as we had to have windows open on such a warm night. I thought they would go off at some point but they didn't. It's a small issue but frustrating all the same. All hotels need these so all I can suggest is to be more discerning when you book. Breakfast was good but we weren't really in the hotel for long enough to judge it in more detail - overall the experience was enjoyable but I do object to paying £6.15 for a gin and tonic!

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful night ask to avoid fans and extractors as they will disrupt your sleep - reme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacktiger1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Blacktiger1050

Many thanks for your review following your visit to Chesford Grange to attend the Coldplay concert at the Ricoh Arena and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, we do take all our guest comments on board and perhaps you could contact us when you get a minute to let us know what room you were in, I apologise for any disturbance this may have caused.

I hope this will not deter you from returning on a future occasion as we are ideally located for visiting the Ricoh Arena which is a short drive away in Coventry.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at Chesfod Grange for two nights as we were attending a charity ball at the hotel. This was our third visit and we'd certainly go back again. Our room was an executive double on the ground floor. The room was great; contemporary, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. We had room 155 which has a door leading to a patio and a huge grassed area. The weather was beautiful so we were able to sit outside our room on the furniture provided.

The staff at Chesford are lovely, everyone is very polite and helpful.

The food was good and the meal we had at the ball was excellent. There's a large choice at the buffet breakfast, everything from fresh fruit to the usual fry-up.

The hotel is used for weddings and other functions so it was very busy, however once in the our room we couldn't hear anything and had a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms 153 and 155 have patio doors so you can sit outside or take a walk to woods beyond. No noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sootycat31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear sootycat31

Thank you for your review following your third visit to Chesford Grange and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay again and the team looked after you well.

The rooms you refer to are our 'Superior' rooms many of which have views over the grounds at the back of the hotel and are certainly worth the small supplement for the added luxuries you receive.
Perhaps we can tempt you back for a fourth time for a leisure break, just go to the QHotels website for some fantastic offers and deals all year round.

Thanks again, kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Property: Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing