We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food, great break away!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great break away!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were really happy with our stay; clean, comfy beds, beautiful building and great drinks!! The food was amazing, 4* definitely!! We hadn't realised we needed to book our restaurant reservation previous to our arrival and the time given was too late for us, luckily the hotel managed to sort this for us. Room service was great and most of the staff were very welcoming! Our only gripes; 1 the minuscule size if the pool and one very rude mature member if breakfast staff on the Monday. Obviously we could tell the staff were undermanned but everything was an inconvenience for her. 15 minutes after finally being seated we asked again for our drinks and soya milk, to be told 'Well I don't know if we have any if that!'. Make me feel really small and a burden!! We would absolutely have revisited the hotel if it wasn't for this member of staff!!!
I would definitely recommend but stay clear if above person!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Hayley H

Thank you for your review, and your lovely comments regarding the drinks and the food, although I was very disappointed to read your observations regarding 2 members of staff, this is obviously not our normal standard of service if you read previous reviews.

Perhaps you could contact the hotel directly as its difficult for us to track your stay through the review so we can investigate further. Despite this, thank you for giving us a score of 4 and for your recommendation.

Thanks again, kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    762
    361
    112
    68
See reviews for
345
779
31
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We live locally and stay just to get away from it all at the 'Chesford' lovely hotel set in fabulous grounds. always get a delux room in new building as big, clean, comfy bed and good bathroom. The rooms in main building are very quirky and also to be recommended.

Good bar and great breakfast, usually bit busy but we go down late and always get a table. go for a long walk around the garden afterwards to burn off the calories.

Staff are friendly.

We have been several times and have always enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfrancombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear docjimbo

Thank you for your lovely review and its great to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us when you need a break, and enjoy a stroll round our lovely grounds.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

They get it almost right. Warm welcome, spotless room overlooking the rear garden so delightfully quiet but the lighting in the bedroom was inadequate. Nice looking bedside lights but they don't provide enough light to read by!
We booked half board and arrived to discovered that restaurant fully booked until 20.15 - not ideal with 2 young children and reception tried but advised that they were unable to rearrange. We than discovered that about 25% of the restaurant had already been laid up for breakfast - which seemed absurd.
The restaurant staff, when approached direct, agreed it looked absurd and, with some reluctance, rearranged for 19.00 pointing out that but we had understand that our service might as a consequence be somewhat delayed.
The restaurant remained at least 50% empty until 20.00 and our service was quick!
It seems to be a staff shortage problem.
On our second day [ a Monday morning ] there were woefully understaffed and it took 3 request for our coffee to arrive. The quality was OK apart from the scrambled egg which we looked unattractive and watery.
BUT good value and location

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O461384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear 0461384

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you found the break good value and liked the location. However, I am very sorry you experienced problems in the restaurant and your feedback will be addressed immediately. I hope this will not deter you from returning in the future - we will have some great breaks available in 2014 which will include entry to nearby Warwick Castle.

Thanks again and Happy new Year.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel the staff are first class the rooms clean and breakfast very good. One reason we stay at this hotel is the swimming pool we arrived on boxing day opening times for bank holydays are advertised and we arranged our day around this only to find when we went to pool it was shut early there was a very small sighn on door a little late should have this information at reception or in room. next day went to pool open but water cold. This spoilt a otherwise pleasant stay. I understand that changes sometimes have to be made on bank holydays due to staffing but information would be nice

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear oldfart12

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry you were disappointed with the leisure facilities opening times and the pool temperature.

I can assure you your feedback will be taken on board and I hope it will not deter you from returning again in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Checked in Friday 22nd November 2013 for 2 nights away with 9 girls for a spa weekend. It was booked through Spa Breaks Direct. From the time to check in until we left we all had a great time. We ordered food at lunch time on arrival - fantastic food and service. The room was lovely and clean. Evening meals were great and again great service. It was also 2 girls that we were travelling with their 40th birthdays - chocs in room - very nice. There was a little mix up with the booking of my spa treatment but nothing to moan about - it was all sorted out and even got a bottle of wine to say sorry - I did not mind at all!! Even meals were lovely - service was great again. Check out fantastic when we left. Can not fault the hotel at all. Top Choice. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear BerkshireDolly

Thank you for your review following your spa break in November and it sounds like a good time was by you and your friends, I am delighted you could not fault us.

I hope we will welcome you back to Chesford Grange and QHotels very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very few Christmas decorations, entertainment minimal = just one game of bingo.Christmas lunch,plated up meals but insufficient meat, sauce and vegetables. Boxing Day evening meal long gaps between courses,almost walked out.
Not the best Christmas for me and my family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

for the first time we decided to go away for Christmas and we chose Chesford Grange and very glad did too from arrival to departure they danced attendance on us the porter Anton never stopped smiling he was a delight Boohna was so nice and helpful nothing too much trouble for her in fact all the staff were friendly helpful and most afficient,food was good and the service in the dining room superb,we were most impressed and will certainly be visiting again.
Very well done and a big thank you to all of you,have a happy and succesful 2014.
Jane and Selwyn Bowen

Room Tip: we were on floor one which was nice a quiet and comfortable but not too far away from the lifts to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 552selwyn552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear 552selwyn552

I am delighted you had a great Christmas at Chesford Grange and Anton and Bhuna looked after you particularly well, they will be rewarded through our staff recognition scheme.

Thank you for your good wishes for 2014 and we hope to welcome you back again in the New Year.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Property: Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing