We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally very enjoyable, do book well in advance for SPA treatments.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Generally very enjoyable, do book well in advance for SPA treatments.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A three night stay for my partner's birthday. We were initially disapointed that all the spa bookings were full up so a promised treatment was not available. However, our lovely receptionist, Phil, an absolute star, managed to sort it so my partner didn't miss out after all.
Generally great service, with a few outstanding members of staff.
Lovely room, through we had to ask for the second dressing gown and for sufficent milk.
Very comfy bed, good food, though over priced.
Nice gym and pool.
Only big down side was the very horrid, nasty orange juice at breakfast and needing to ask for clean cups when we first sat down.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbyMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear DebbyMars

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your recent stay at Chesford Grange and our Receptionist Phil was able to help you out with spa bookings. As our treatments are extremely popular, we do advise guests to book in advance, but I am pleased you did not leave disappointed.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    783
    370
    114
    68
See reviews for
354
796
32
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We went there last week for one night, hotel looks grand from inside, our room was very clean and furnished to our taste. Our bed was very comfortable. Was very surprised there is no jacuzzi in the leisure centre so unusual for a 4 star hotel.
Then come dinner time, mouth watering menu but when it came on the plate it was nothing special or even very fresh as stated, hardly any of what we ate was home produce. We paid a lot of money for our main which were served without any vegetable or salads. We did complain and things were rectified by the duty manager. In my opinion the hotel only deserve a 3 star as eating good food is as important as a good night sleep. We found some of the waiters were not knowledgeable about the menu!
Cooked breakfast was greasy and its buffet style but the choice was good with wide selection of items.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeybiz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear monkeyboz2006

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us. I am very sorry you felt the food served did not meet with your expectations, we have taken your comments on board and will use them to maintain our standards in the future. On the positive side, I am pleased you brought this to the attention of the Duty Manager who helped resolve the situation.

I do hope this will not deter you from returning on a future occasion and thanks again for your post.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were very impressed with our recent stay. The location is absolutely perfect being very close to Warwick, Leamington and Coventry. Also very central for travelling that bit further afield. We stayed in a superior double and, though the decor was a little quirky (all down to personal taste) we had a lovely river view, robes, a flat screen TV a huge, very comfortable bed and all the usuals. We both said it was one of the best nights sleep we'd had in a long time. He grounds the hotel is set in are vast and lovely for some country walks. The gym is small but more than adequate. Same goes for the pool. The heated loungers are fab! We didn't use the spa facilities but sure they would've met expectations. Though we didn't dine at the hotel in the evenings, the buffet breakfasts in the morning were fantastic! One of the best breakfasts we've had and you certainly get your money's worth! Cereals, fruits, yogurts, all the components of a full Eglish breakfast, pastries, toast and all the condiments and even a chefs special some mornings (pancakes and maple syrup yum!). Staff are very attentive and the river room is very tastefully decorated. Staff on check in were very good top and the express check out was a great idea to miss the morning rush! All in all a fab stay, would definitely recommend. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossiAndShellyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear RossiandShelly

Thank you for your review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Chesford Grange. I will pass your feedback onto the team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for two nignts on a BBD offer. We upgraded to a Q star room which was lovely, very spacious, big comfy bed, amazing bathroom, and lots of little touches including a drinks package, fridge, sky tv etc. We also had an excellent view.
We had eaten dinner and breakfast on both days. The food was first class, very tasty and well presented. Staff in the Dining room were excellent there was lots of people there due to various events but this did not effect service in any way.
We both had massages at the Spa and the therapist Emily really very well trained and the treatments were once again excellent.
Staff here are second to none, they really go out of their way to make your stay at Chesford Grange pleasant and enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble if you need anything.
Considering how busy the Hotel was it was always kept clean and the service that was offered was first class!
Thank you Chesford Grange for a lovely relaxed stay at your Hotel - We will be back!

Room Tip: Q Star rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FATBUTFIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear FATBUTFIT

Thanks for posting such a great review of your stay at Chesford Grange. Its brilliant to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks also for the top score of 5.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My best buddy and I don't get much fun time together since I had children, so she found an all-inclusive spa weekend at Chesford Grange Hotel in Kenilworth and we went from Thursday-Saturday.
I have fairly high expectations about 3 things in hotels: cleanliness, friendliness and attentiveness of staff and food, and I have to say this place wins hands down on virtually any hotel I've stayed in.
Examples:
- Small draught in the window was immediately looked at by a member of staff who offered us another room just across the hallway. He was so kind and concerned we may get too cold.
- Restaurant staff could not do enough for us. If they passed our table by they would quickly check everything was ok, and mean it.
- Free dessert (when we raved about the taste we had as part of the spa meal) and lovely service from the Head of the Bar.
- The laundry service was not available on a Friday night so a very kind member of staff insisted on taking them home after her shift (11pm) and doing it herself, bringing them back the next day (7am). She even ironed them. Unreal!

The pool facilities, spa and massage were lovely too. This may not be what some would call a 'luxury hotel' compared to others, but all in all this was incredible value for money and they really did take care of us. My best friend and I have nothing but great memories for our long-awaited mini adventure and we can't wait to book again.

Room Tip: I don't know, but I do know if you rang and asked, they'd give you an honest answer and try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear JRHoll

I am delighted you and your friend were well looked after by the team during your spa break and you found it great value for money. I will pass your thanks onto the member of the reception team who helped you out and certainly ' went the extra mile'.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights to visit Warwick Castle. We frequently take short breaks and the one most common thing that in our experience lets so many hotels down is the level of service and staff attitudes. The staff at Chesford Grange could not have been more professional, and without exception were polite, cheerful and attentive - even staff we passed in the corridors smiled and said hello. At breakfast both days not only were we seated and tea/coffee served promptly, but non breakfast-bar items that needed ordering separately were cooked and delivered very quickly, even though the restaurant was quite busy. It was also appreciated that the breakfast bar was continually refreshed.

There don't appear to be any other places nearby to eat, but we didn't dine in the restaurant. Although the menu looks a little pricey, it is perhaps not overly priced compared to similar hotels . However, having eaten from the more reasonably priced bar menu on the first night, some items of which are on the restaurant menu anyway, we decided to do the same the second night as the food was good with reasonably sized portions. I would have appreciated the choice of a larger wine glass option (only 175ml glass offered), although the wine was expensive and I instead opted to enjoy the excellent choice of two real ales. However, since we stayed on a February promotional rate at only £72 including breakfast, the overall value for money was excellent.

Our superior room was all we expected and spacious. The only slight issue was that the matress was thin and overly hard.

Please pass on our thanks to all the staff for helping to make our stay enjoyable and for providing such a refreshingly high standard of service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear JohnE

What a great review and thank you for giving us a top score of 5, it gives the team a great boost to know we are getting it right and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

*Look out for some great deals and offers on the QHotels website all year round at all 21 hotels.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here on valentines night, overall stay was ok except for the three course evening meal. As vegetarians we had specified this when booking for our inclusive valentine break. We were very appalled to be then presented with a menu that that had the V options next to all the fish dishes!! A pescetarian doesn't eat meat but does eat fish..... A vegetarian DOES NOT eat fish and under the uk food guidelines "suitable for vegetarians" is NOT found on fish products. So we were appalled to see the V on the menu next to fish dishes. On commenting on this we were told the chef though vegetarians ate fish... Which then concerned me as to the other ingredients in my food! There were no V options next to the deserts so when asking if they were ok for us to eat, making sure gelatine was not an ingredient the waiter spoke to the chef who said he didn't it was an ingredient but couldn't say for sure?
Would not ever recommend eating there if you like to know what your eating!! 0/10

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear EssexCheese

I was most concerned to read your comments and apologise for the disappointment you experienced. Our Head Chef has been made aware of your comments and thanks again, for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,382 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,038 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,847 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Property: Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing