We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality superior room and excellent function banqueting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This 4 star is very well located for large functions. With over 200 bedrooms, lots of rooms for breakout workshop groups and a very large main suite for plenary sessions, it is an excellent choice for a big event. The price to be paid for such facilities is usually that banqueting catering can be a let down but that is not the case here and we were amazed at the high quality of a function dinner provided. Presentation of food as well as the quality of the cooking was worthy of a very good restaurant. Bedrooms were clearly variable but generally of a good standard. Well worth the extra to have a superior room which was very well finished with dramatic colour and modern style with generous and well finished bathroom.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a superior room category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayrshire911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ayrshire911

Thank you for your 5 star review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Chesford Grange to attend a conference. Our Chefs are very proud to see that you enjoyed your meal at the banquet and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 2,222 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Visited this pleasant hotel for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. All staff are friendly and helpful and add to the enjoyment of staying at this quality establishment. The rooms are of a good size and very comfortable with plenty of storage space and freshly decorated. Breakfast and evening meals were of a good standard and table service faultless. The hotel is only a short walk from Kenilworth which offers a wide choice of restaurants and pubs.Would definitely return. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaspandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear jaspandsal

I am delighted to read that you were made to feel at home during your recent stay with us and the team looked after you well. Thank you for your recommendation and its great to know you will definately return. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A good quality hotel. Spent 3 nights here and it does what you need. There are some nice footpaths from the rear of the hotel along the river and while the gardens are bland they provide a nice green space. Reception is very good – even when you leave your key somewhere! Taxis bookings are always done. Arrived very late and some technical issues with printers – but they let me go to my room quickly. Rooms are a little small but very clean. Cleaning staff are polite and friendly. Food was a little supermarket microwave style – but this was a conference- so mass catering was the style. All perfectly ok. Overall a good place to see the locality or a nice place to hold a conference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear M L

Many thanks for your review and I am really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly say, we have great facilities for holding a conference and we are also close to many local attractions such as Warwick Castle so we brilliant for leisure breaks as well!

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future whether on business or pleasure.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, room is very spacious with everything provided for. Comfy bed, tea/coffee and comp still & sparkling water.
The hotel has pleasant surroundings and is clean & modern. Service is good and staff friendly, buffet meal wasn't great, little to choose from and the sausage £ mash dish didn't look or taste very good. however breakfast had almost everything on offer and a lot better. Good conference facilities in spacious, comfortable rooms.
Let's hope tonight's meal is an improvement, update to follow.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank JohnnyD257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear JohnnyD257

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your first nights stay with us and I am very sorry the buffet evening meal did not meet with your expectations. On a positive note, I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast offering and our friendly team looked after you well.

We look forward to your feedback on the remainder of your stay.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, no more than 20 minutes drive from Leamington, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford upon Avon.

The hotel is typical of a 4* chain. Clean but characterless. Me and my boyfriend stayed for two nights in a superior room and I have to say the room was rather nice. Spacious, clean (apart from some carpet marks) and the bathroom was very big, great shower and large bath.

We had breakfast both mornings in the River Room Restaurant and dinner one evening, and while I cannot grumble, it was again very average. During dinner the table beside us were given the wrong dinner, and even though every effort was made by the hotel staff to remedy their mistake, the attention given to the table was at the cost of our drinks order...which was forgotten.

The staff were friendly, but I did find when we checked in that I was the one having to ask all of the questions...'where do we go for breakfast, what time is breakfast, where is the gym, do we have to book a table for dinner' while this is only a little gripe I would have expected the staff to give me a little more information other than just handing over my room key.

If you are after a basic and clean hotel in a convenient location then this hotel is good. I would probably not return myself though.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaClarke90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear EmmaClarke 90

It is disappointing to see that certain aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction hence the score of 3. As you can appreciate, we do not like guests to depart the hotel with a poor impression and your comments will be shared with the team.

I hope this will not deter you from trying another QHotel in the future and thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here for an industy function. The approach to the hotel is very unassuming but after walking into reception I was impressed with the fact that they had kept as much of the 'olod style' of an Estate House as possible. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The hotel is a covertef country house and the ground floor layout is somthing of a warren of rooms which, rather than being annoying, seems to add to the character of the building.
Dinner was during the function and so, whilst it was at the better end of such food, means that an objective view of the menu is not possible. Breakfast was the usual fare but of better quality than most.
I would have no problem in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnies_last_pooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear winnies_last_pooh

Thank you for such a great review, I am delighted to see that your stay and our facilities were to your satisfaction, your compliments will be passed to the chef. Thank you also for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have stayed three times at this hotel in junior suite and family room
The staff on reception are great on arrival and departure
restaurant is comfortable bar area relaxing
pool complex great
Ive found q hotels offer a personal service thats rare in hotel groups these days
will be back soon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank spurs4life011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear spurs4life011

What a lovely review and its great to read that our high standards have been consistent every time you have stayed with us. Your review is shared with all the team and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
5.0 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £82 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing