We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Kenilworth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
844
862
404
129
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
862
404
129
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelssteam roomwarwick castlespa breakspa facilitiesbreakaway clubheated loungerslarge hotelgames roomevening meallovely hotelsuperior roomchanging roomsnight breakrestaurant staffboth nightsplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A large group of us stayed from 1 to 4 nights, arriving Thursday, Friday or Saturday and leaving Sunday or Monday.
We had fixed time events organized so timings were important.
Meals were served to 70+ of us with friendly efficiency, with plenty of time and no sense of rush. It takes excellent planning to achieve this level of service - well done to all the staff.
I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and there was plenty of space for us as well as the other guests.
This is such a lovely hotel. I for one hope we all come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChampagneTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear ChampageTruffle

Thanks for your review and I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy such a relaxing reunion at Chesford Grange and this was helped by the service from our friendly team. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This 4 star is very well located for large functions. With over 200 bedrooms, lots of rooms for breakout workshop groups and a very large main suite for plenary sessions, it is an excellent choice for a big event. The price to be paid for such facilities is usually that banqueting catering can be a let down but that is not the case here and we were amazed at the high quality of a function dinner provided. Presentation of food as well as the quality of the cooking was worthy of a very good restaurant. Bedrooms were clearly variable but generally of a good standard. Well worth the extra to have a superior room which was very well finished with dramatic colour and modern style with generous and well finished bathroom.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a superior room category.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayrshire911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ayrshire911

Thank you for your 5 star review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Chesford Grange to attend a conference. Our Chefs are very proud to see that you enjoyed your meal at the banquet and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Visited this pleasant hotel for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. All staff are friendly and helpful and add to the enjoyment of staying at this quality establishment. The rooms are of a good size and very comfortable with plenty of storage space and freshly decorated. Breakfast and evening meals were of a good standard and table service faultless. The hotel is only a short walk from Kenilworth which offers a wide choice of restaurants and pubs.Would definitely return. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaspandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear jaspandsal

I am delighted to read that you were made to feel at home during your recent stay with us and the team looked after you well. Thank you for your recommendation and its great to know you will definately return. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A good quality hotel. Spent 3 nights here and it does what you need. There are some nice footpaths from the rear of the hotel along the river and while the gardens are bland they provide a nice green space. Reception is very good – even when you leave your key somewhere! Taxis bookings are always done. Arrived very late and some technical issues with printers – but they let me go to my room quickly. Rooms are a little small but very clean. Cleaning staff are polite and friendly. Food was a little supermarket microwave style – but this was a conference- so mass catering was the style. All perfectly ok. Overall a good place to see the locality or a nice place to hold a conference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear M L

Many thanks for your review and I am really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly say, we have great facilities for holding a conference and we are also close to many local attractions such as Warwick Castle so we brilliant for leisure breaks as well!

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future whether on business or pleasure.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, room is very spacious with everything provided for. Comfy bed, tea/coffee and comp still & sparkling water.
The hotel has pleasant surroundings and is clean & modern. Service is good and staff friendly, buffet meal wasn't great, little to choose from and the sausage £ mash dish didn't look or taste very good. however breakfast had almost everything on offer and a lot better. Good conference facilities in spacious, comfortable rooms.
Let's hope tonight's meal is an improvement, update to follow.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank JohnnyD257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear JohnnyD257

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your first nights stay with us and I am very sorry the buffet evening meal did not meet with your expectations. On a positive note, I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast offering and our friendly team looked after you well.

We look forward to your feedback on the remainder of your stay.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews