We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we were close to Warwick Castle which we wanted to visit, we also got free enter into Warwick thanks to the hotel. We had a lovely stay at the Chesford, the staff were excellent, nothing was to much trouble. The food was very good also, in fact our stay was first class, would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Pauline 125

Thank you for your review and myself and the team are delighted we helped to make your birthday away extra special. Our Warwick Castle packages are very popular and also great value for money, we hope you will choose to return again sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here on a birthday weekend break for 2 nights over Easter. The exterior of the hotel was beautiful, and the staff at the front of house were really lovely and friendly. We stayed in the modern extension which wasn't part of the old building as advertised on the pictures. The room was really spacious though it wasn't massively clean, but the bathroom was better than any other bathroom we'd seen in any hotel.

The facilities weren't great, they were too small to accommodate the entire hotel. It probably would have been better if it wasn't as busy!

The food was average, the evening meal was hugely over priced for what it was - but I suppose that's what it's like at every hotel! Breakfast was okay, slightly greasy but a huge choice. Staff again were excellent.

The location was great, though you definitely need a car if you want to visit Warwick and Kenilworth. We did walk into Kenilworth town centre which took us about 30 minutes, and Warwick is probably about an hours walk away.

All in all it was a good stay, but I definitely wouldn't say it was a 4 star hotel unfortunately!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Oliver B

It is disappointing to see that your stay did not meet with your expectations hence the score of 3. I do hope that you spoke to the Duty Manager while you were at the hotel who would have gladly assisted with any issues you had.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in mid-April 2014 for a conference and was really impressed with the hotel. It clearly caters for a lot of conferences as they have excellent facilities for such events.

There are some bedrooms in the older part of the hotel above reception but the majority of them are in the newer part. A colleague of mine had one of the older rooms (I think the room numbers were under 100) and I would say my newer room was a bit nicer. It had the usual facilities of tea/coffee, flat screen TV with freeview (no sports channels), trouser press and a bath (something you don't get in many hotels these days).

The hotel has a gym and a small swimming pool. I didn't use these so cannot comment on them.

As I was there for a conference all my meals were buffets but the quality of food was very good. There is also a nice bar.

The only gripe I have from my stay was the towel rail in my bathroom was not working and despite reporting it to the staff it never got fixed. Disappointing but didn't spoil my stay.

I don't travel down this way very often but I would happily stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Robbie R

Thank you for your review following your stay at Chesford Grange for a conference and I am really pleased you enjoyed the facilities and food. I am very sorry the towel rail was not fixed during your stay but its good to know you will return despite this.

It would be great to welcome you back for a leisure break sometime in the future and if you go to the QHotels website you can find some great deals and offers all year round.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed on a weekend break for two nights. The hotel was ideally located for both Birmingham & Warwick Castle. We had a warm welcome when we arrived after a long journey and the staff really could not do enough to help. There was a games room for the children to entertain them but not sure if this is always available. There was a children buffet available on both nights which meant there was no wait for their food which was great, the food on the buffet was not fantastic but it was hot and ready. The rooms were clean and spacious though one of the double beds in our room had seen better days and gave no support. The swimmimg pool was good but we used it before breakf

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyMum190206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear BusyMum190206

Thank you for your 5 star review and I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your recent break at Chesford Grange. During the school holiday periods the games room is available and we also open the restaurant early. However, we have taken on board your comments regarding the quality of the buffet and the bed in your room.

Perhaps you could contact us with the room number as we are unable to track a stay through the user name. Thank again for your post and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good to stay somewhere that one can honestly say was 'very good'. I stayed 4 days in a group that at its maximum was nearly 80. The whole hotel was to be praised in catering for a group of this size. The staff were smiling, helpful and cheerful at all times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Tony P

Brillian to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and many thanks for giving us a top score of 5. It looks like the team made a big contribution to the enjoyment of your stay, thank you.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A large group of us stayed from 1 to 4 nights, arriving Thursday, Friday or Saturday and leaving Sunday or Monday.
We had fixed time events organized so timings were important.
Meals were served to 70+ of us with friendly efficiency, with plenty of time and no sense of rush. It takes excellent planning to achieve this level of service - well done to all the staff.
I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and there was plenty of space for us as well as the other guests.
This is such a lovely hotel. I for one hope we all come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChampagneTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear ChampageTruffle

Thanks for your review and I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy such a relaxing reunion at Chesford Grange and this was helped by the service from our friendly team. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This 4 star is very well located for large functions. With over 200 bedrooms, lots of rooms for breakout workshop groups and a very large main suite for plenary sessions, it is an excellent choice for a big event. The price to be paid for such facilities is usually that banqueting catering can be a let down but that is not the case here and we were amazed at the high quality of a function dinner provided. Presentation of food as well as the quality of the cooking was worthy of a very good restaurant. Bedrooms were clearly variable but generally of a good standard. Well worth the extra to have a superior room which was very well finished with dramatic colour and modern style with generous and well finished bathroom.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a superior room category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayrshire911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ayrshire911

Thank you for your 5 star review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Chesford Grange to attend a conference. Our Chefs are very proud to see that you enjoyed your meal at the banquet and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,438 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,999 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £80 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing