We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meeting location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Thornton-le-Moor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great meeting location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have now used this hotel many times and it is excellent for meetings and conferences. Rooms generous size and well equipped. Unfortunately on this occasion the reception staff were curt and unhelpful on arrival. Arrived about 2pm and room not ready .. This was disappointing. Meals not fancy but fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Avocettoo

Many thanks for your third review following your most recent stay at Chesford Grange, I was sorry to read about the service you received from reception which is not our usual standard as you know, this will be addressed by our Front of House Manager.

Our normal check in time is 3.00pm and we sometimes have rooms ready around 2.00pm unless the hotel was completely full the night prior, I am sorry again, you were disappointed.

I do hope this will not deter you from returning for the fourth time but thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    746
    356
    112
    68
See reviews for
340
765
31
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed on a Secret Escapes deal so got a bargain price for our two nights plus one dinner. Tickets to Warwick Castle were included and we spent a fascinating day there. Extra entertainment was happening as it was August Bank holiday - eagle flying displays, Horrible Histories, archery and sword fighting demos, re-enactment enthusiasts and other entertainments.

The hotel was extremely busy having a big wedding celebration party on the Saturday with most of the guests staying the night in addition to guests making the most of the August Bank Holiday weekend. We therefore expected a little noise from the party or guests returning to their rooms at various times, but heard absolutely no noise in our room (258) and had a better night's sleep than at home.

The service, accommodation and food were all first rate and the staff friendly and pleasant despite being obviously rushed off their feet. There was a queue to be seated for breakfast when we left the dining room after having ours as mentioned by another reviewer, but a note had been left in the rooms and at reception warning that as it was so busy there was likely to be a wait at peak time.

We were so impressed we have joined the Q Hotels Breakaway Club.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleygriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear lesleygriff

What a fantastic review which will be shared with all the team here, our Warwick Castle package is fantastic value for money and your review is a great recommendation. The Breakaway Club is a great way to visit all the 21 QHotels in the group and I hope you enjoy the deals and money off vouchers you receive being a member.

We look forward to welcoming you back to QHotels very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just come back from a short break at this Hotel, the room was excellent, the food was very good and the staff were just great, nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly and polite. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureenann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Maureenann47

Brilliant to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and every aspect exceeded your expectations hence the top score of 5. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent three days of relaxing on a spa break deal. Hotel was lovely with helpful friendly staff. Lunch time and evening meals were very good, although the wine was a little over priced. The weather was really sunny during our stay so we made use of the lovely outside seating area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear CathyB

Thanks for your review and I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy such a relaxing spa experience with us and the weather meant you could enjoy our grest decking area and garden.

Hopefully see you again soon!

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here after a local wedding. Staff very pleasant and helpful, rooms large and airy - bathrooms very good. Nice to have towelling robes and slippers for such a reasonable daily rate.

Breakfast was adequate - service at breakfast very good. Two niggles - pillows on the beds were synthetic with no feather option at the top of the wardrobe (usually where hotels stash extre bedding) I was told I could have had feather if I'd asked, but since I only discovered the lumpy synthetics as I fell into bed at 1am, I wasn't much in the mood to ask.

Other complaint is the decor; the carpet in the central areas is migraine-inducing, and the style and colour of the main bar area reduced what could be quite a nice place to something akin to a Premier Inn.

For what it is, it's a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehlindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear mehlindi

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you found your stay good value for money. I am sorry you were disappointed there were no feather pillows and I hope this will not deter you from trying us again in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was very good but we had to wait 45 mins to get our main course at dinner and in the morning had to stand in line to get into the dining hall. That took another 25-30 mins!
When we asked at the dining reception about our wait he said it was because our meal when prepared was not up to standard, it would have been better if that had been explained at our table and not afterwards when it seemed to be a suitable excuse.
The breakfast wait appears to be a normal event as there is a table with tea and coffee outside the dining room for people to get their own drink while they wait!
When we received the bill the bar bill had been over charged.
Overall we were not impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear KevinH

It is disappointing to see that your stay was not to your satisfaction hence the score of 3. I do hope that you spoke to the Duty Manager while you were at the hotel who would have gladly assisted with any issues you had.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Pleasant hotel, very close to Coventry, Stratford upon Avon and Leamington Spa.
Had problem with water in the first room but were quickly moved to another room which was bigger.
Breakfast was good with a large range to choose from and re filled frequently.
Easy to find just of the main road.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjm227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear kjm227

Thank you for your five star review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Chesford Grange. We are in a great location for visiting local towns and attractions and I hope we will welcome you back soon to see more of them.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Property: Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Priceline so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing