We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Welcome Surprise after 25 Years!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
southam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Welcome Surprise after 25 Years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I were married at The Chesford 25 years ago and as part of our celebrations we booked in for one night on the actual day of our wedding! My dad had rang them a few days before our arrival explaining that we had been married there 25 years ago and he would like to arrange for a bottle of champage for us! When we arrived at the reception, we thought it strange that they seemed to know, and we were very pleased to discover that they had upgraded our room free of charge! The room was beautiful, very spacious, enormous bath, comfy bed, powerful shower - Perfect! The hotel itself has certainly changed over the years and is now a conference centre which we thought may spoil things a bit, but it made for a nice buzzy atmosphere around the hotel and in the bar. The decking area is surrounded by a lovely garden, great for sitting in the sunshine with a chilled bottle! Breakfast was very well organised, lots of choice and friendly staff who were there when you needed them but left you to enjoy your food in the lovely bright room without bothering you. Over all a lovely relaxing stay! We won't leave it 25 years to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Southam17

Firstly, congratulations on your 25th Wedding Anniversary and I am delighted the team here helped to make it extra special for you. As you say, the decking area is a lovely way to spend an afternoon and evening and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    762
    361
    112
    68
See reviews for
345
779
31
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Chesford Grange. The staff, in particular, were excellent. Some of them were very young but that did not detract from their professionalism or their willingness to provide good service, infact it only served to enhance it. I would definitely stay there again, especially if they are offering tickets to the castle

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Pauline T

Thank you for such a great review and I will share your comments with the team here at Chesford Grange. Our Warwick Castle package is great value for money and is available all year round subject to availability. Just go to the QHotels website for more details.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

stayed for two nights June 2014 in superior room

Room was very good,, spacious clean and well appointed.decent size tv but unfortuneatly
only a handfull of stations......No freeview programs,no EPG, red button or teletex. josut BBC, ITV, NBC Aand sky news..... shame
All staff we encountered were smiling and helpfull, very nice.
Breakfast was very good with a plenty of choice
Our stay was blighted I am afraid by dinner in the so called ""Riverview" Restaurant
No view of the river of course, it was hidden by large trees..
The menus did not look too bad on the face of it but the portions were more the size of a taster menu and the cooking left a lot to be desired. Undelievably NONE of the dishes came with ANY vegatables except potatoes.We ordered a side dish labelled seasonal vegatbles and were presented with a 4inch dish of undercooked sliced courgettes garnished with a few underripe thin french beans which were unchewable WOW!
Had a lamb dish which was the worst that I have ever been served.

Cheap cutlery, no tablecloths,and small tables completed the unfortunate experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear BrianH

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction hence the score of 2. I do hope that you spoke to the Duty Manager while you were at the hotel who would have gladly assisted with any issues you had.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night in June, and found the Chesford Grange to be pretty decent all round and reasonable value for money.

The service from the staff was great, universally friendly and welcoming. The room itself (room 307) was spacious with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The only quibble was that the standalone air conditioning unit (i.e. not on a central shared A/C) was quite noisy, so we chose not to run it overnight and the room was on the warm side.

Breakfast was generous and perfectly cooked, but not outstanding in quality of ingredients. It wasn't one of those occasions when we would have commented on how particularly tasty or high quality the bacon or sausage was for example - it was just OK.

So overall, a decent hotel with excellent service. Would we go back? It would depend on the deal being offered at the time, but for around £100 for two of us it was good value on this occasion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toptoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Toptoga

It is great to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We have noted your comments regarding the breakfast quality and I am pleased you would return despite this.

Please keeep an eye on the QHotels website as we have some great deals and offers all year round. Thanks again for your post, kind regards

Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked a 2 night stay and enjoyed every minute,located perfectly for both Warwick & Stratford, we had a bar meal on the first night and dinner in the restaurant on the second breakfast was very good, all staff very helpful, certainly would recommend to anyone wishing to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear philipc59

Thank you for your short but sweet review and I am pleased you could not fault us. Thank you also for your recommendation and a top score of 5.

We hope to see you again soon, kind regards

Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Booked for the 2 of us via Secret Escapes.com. The deal we got was amazing, 60% off the rack rate and definately worth the money. The hotel is massive and the grounds are really well kept. Reception staff were really helpful on arrival and checkout. The facilities were superb, great gym, a small pool, steam room and heated beds by the pool, superb!
Breakfast was probably one of the best i have eaten in a hotel, great choice and superbly cooked.
We had evening meal in the hotel on our second night and this was also superb, lovely atmosphere and all the staff were really attentive. Myself and partner got engaged on that night and the restaurant manager was great, ensuring we had a glass of bubbly each to celebrate the occasion.
The only let down was the double bed in the room, it was 2 singles pushed together on wheels and really uncomfortable. The TV was disappointing, no SKY channels and not 1 freeview channel, we had an upgrade to a superior room so i would have expected a better bed and a better TV package. This did not spoil the weekend though, far from it.
Warwick castle is a stones throw away as is Stratford upon avon, i would recommend both places for a wander.
Would definately visit again, we even joined their Q Hotel club for more discounts when we book again. Thank you Chesford Grange for a great weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inspectorcalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear inspectorcalls

Firstly congratulations on your engagement and I am delighted the team helped to make it extra special for you. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the room and the facilities but this did not stop your overall enjoyment of the weekend.

The Secret Escapes deal is great value for money and when this is not available, there is some great offers all year round on the QHotels website. The hotel and grounds are also a great venue for a Wedding Reception!

We hope to see you again very soon, kind regards

Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable 3 day stay at Chesford Grange Hotel as part of a work's conference.

The hotel was lovely and the facilities were fantastic. The staff were extremely accommodating to our large group and very helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were a little on the small side and the bed's rather small. This didn't bother me too much as I was staying in a room by myself but may have been an issue if I were staying with my other half. However, the rooms were well equipped and extremely clean.

Breakfast was excellent - there were lots of different choices to be had. Lunches were provided as part of our work's conference and were, again, of a very good standard.

Overall, I will heartily recommend this hotel for either a short stay or for conference's etc. The business facilities were exceptional and the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LickyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear LickyL

What a great review and your comments will be shared with all the team here at Chesford Grange. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit for a conference and particularly enjoyed our breakfast and lunch offerings.

I hope we will welcome you back in the near future whether on business or pleasure!

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Property: Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing