We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Facilities and services were both excellent! We had 3 days stay in the hotel a year ago, everything in the hotel I remember was so perfect and especially the breakfast! If you are looking for a hotel near Warwick uni, that might be a good choice for you, the taxi from hotel to uni cost us less than 10 pounds and this is quite an outstanding hotel around uni. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Dublinplan

Many thanks for your 5 star review of Chesford Grange and I am delighted your return visit was as enjoyable as your stay last year, we are a popular choice for visitors to Warwick University and I hope we will welcome you back for a third visit very soon!

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staff were so nice and helpful, great food and facilities, loved the pool and steam room, the games room was great fun, made me realise I can't play table tennis!! Warwick castle only a few miles away and Stratford on Avon, great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear DennisB

Thank you for your review and I am delighted the team looked after you well and you enjoyed our games room which is available in the school holidays. As you say, we are in a great location for visiting local attractions and historic towns and I hope we will welcome you back for some more sightseeing very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I were married at The Chesford 25 years ago and as part of our celebrations we booked in for one night on the actual day of our wedding! My dad had rang them a few days before our arrival explaining that we had been married there 25 years ago and he would like to arrange for a bottle of champage for us! When we arrived at the reception, we thought it strange that they seemed to know, and we were very pleased to discover that they had upgraded our room free of charge! The room was beautiful, very spacious, enormous bath, comfy bed, powerful shower - Perfect! The hotel itself has certainly changed over the years and is now a conference centre which we thought may spoil things a bit, but it made for a nice buzzy atmosphere around the hotel and in the bar. The decking area is surrounded by a lovely garden, great for sitting in the sunshine with a chilled bottle! Breakfast was very well organised, lots of choice and friendly staff who were there when you needed them but left you to enjoy your food in the lovely bright room without bothering you. Over all a lovely relaxing stay! We won't leave it 25 years to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Southam17

Firstly, congratulations on your 25th Wedding Anniversary and I am delighted the team here helped to make it extra special for you. As you say, the decking area is a lovely way to spend an afternoon and evening and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Chesford Grange. The staff, in particular, were excellent. Some of them were very young but that did not detract from their professionalism or their willingness to provide good service, infact it only served to enhance it. I would definitely stay there again, especially if they are offering tickets to the castle

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Pauline T

Thank you for such a great review and I will share your comments with the team here at Chesford Grange. Our Warwick Castle package is great value for money and is available all year round subject to availability. Just go to the QHotels website for more details.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

stayed for two nights June 2014 in superior room

Room was very good,, spacious clean and well appointed.decent size tv but unfortuneatly
only a handfull of stations......No freeview programs,no EPG, red button or teletex. josut BBC, ITV, NBC Aand sky news..... shame
All staff we encountered were smiling and helpfull, very nice.
Breakfast was very good with a plenty of choice
Our stay was blighted I am afraid by dinner in the so called ""Riverview" Restaurant
No view of the river of course, it was hidden by large trees..
The menus did not look too bad on the face of it but the portions were more the size of a taster menu and the cooking left a lot to be desired. Undelievably NONE of the dishes came with ANY vegatables except potatoes.We ordered a side dish labelled seasonal vegatbles and were presented with a 4inch dish of undercooked sliced courgettes garnished with a few underripe thin french beans which were unchewable WOW!
Had a lamb dish which was the worst that I have ever been served.

Cheap cutlery, no tablecloths,and small tables completed the unfortunate experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear BrianH

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction hence the score of 2. I do hope that you spoke to the Duty Manager while you were at the hotel who would have gladly assisted with any issues you had.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night in June, and found the Chesford Grange to be pretty decent all round and reasonable value for money.

The service from the staff was great, universally friendly and welcoming. The room itself (room 307) was spacious with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The only quibble was that the standalone air conditioning unit (i.e. not on a central shared A/C) was quite noisy, so we chose not to run it overnight and the room was on the warm side.

Breakfast was generous and perfectly cooked, but not outstanding in quality of ingredients. It wasn't one of those occasions when we would have commented on how particularly tasty or high quality the bacon or sausage was for example - it was just OK.

So overall, a decent hotel with excellent service. Would we go back? It would depend on the deal being offered at the time, but for around £100 for two of us it was good value on this occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toptoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Toptoga

It is great to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We have noted your comments regarding the breakfast quality and I am pleased you would return despite this.

Please keeep an eye on the QHotels website as we have some great deals and offers all year round. Thanks again for your post, kind regards

Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked a 2 night stay and enjoyed every minute,located perfectly for both Warwick & Stratford, we had a bar meal on the first night and dinner in the restaurant on the second breakfast was very good, all staff very helpful, certainly would recommend to anyone wishing to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear philipc59

Thank you for your short but sweet review and I am pleased you could not fault us. Thank you also for your recommendation and a top score of 5.

We hope to see you again soon, kind regards

Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,438 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,999 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £80 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing