We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in Kenilworth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A lovely looking hotel in a countryside setting not far from Warwick with great access to the motorway. We stayed two nights as part of a castle package deal where we got tickets for Warwick castle, breakfast, dinner on one night and a bottle of wine the room. The hotel looked plush, was very clean, spacious, and had a nice swimming pool. It was quiet and relaxing, our bedroom looked out onto a green where there were lots of rabbits running about. The room was very clean but quite basic, nice bathroom. The restaurant service was excellent, the breakfast was average and the evening meal I found very average although nothing particular wrong with it. The staff were nothing but friendly and helpful. I liked the room service options and that was a good service. Ample parking, ideal location, pretty decking area outside of the restaurant and nice bar area. I would recommend, probably great for a business stay, good wi-fi connection in room. The only thing was the food and menu could do with a revamp.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are fine, very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Gemma C

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt the food served to you did not meet your expectations. We have taken your comments on board and they will be addressed by our Chefs. I'm pleased that all other aspects of your stay were enjoyable and hope that you will not be deterred from returning to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,023 - 1,029 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms were excellent and comfortable, no complaints there.

However, I felt ripped off with the worst beer (and most expensive) that tasted like the dregs of a barrel..... was not impressed at lunch when I paid £4.50 for a bottle of water (should have stuck to the watery beer) and then had the most peculiar Ceaser salad ever....I know there are variations on the recipe but this one had so many olives in it (hate olives) they were the main ingredient.... the anchovies were not mentioned so when I asked for chicken...I was amazed at the £2.50 surcharge..... I know I am on a diet but making my wallet lighter was not what I expected..

Breakfast the next morning was a surprise.... how can a chef not cook an egg?... full tray of them part cooked...not appealing...maybe it was because I was early and they expected the warming lamps to finish off!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Alanm68

It is disappointing to see that your stay was not to your satisfaction due to the standard of food and beer. However, I am pleased you found your accommodation comfortable.

The issues will be addressed immediately and I thank you for your feedback and we will use it to enhance the services provided here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Chesford Grange a Q Hotel was our choice for the weekend while in Kenilworth. We had an excellent stay. The room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, it was very clean and had nice décor. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good amazing selection of food and good service. the main restaurant served very good food with lots of choice. Desserts were gorgeous. It was a most enjoyable stay and we would stay again when next in the area. There is so much to see in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine1207908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Catherine 1207908

Many thanks for your lovely review and I am delighted to read that you could not fault us. I hope we will welcome you back soon to discover more of what Warwickshire has to offer.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two night for my boyfriends 40th birthday.
The staff were brilliant in that I had bought some 40th banners and balloons and I asked room service if they could put them up in the room as a surprise. I also asked if they could pop an ice bucket and two champagne glasses in the fridge where id left a bottle of champagne.
After a day out we came back to a fabulously decorated room. Ice bucket in fridge with glasses and chilled champers. The hotel had also left a gift of a bottle of red wine and chocolates which was brilliant.
The food was very good at the hotel and staff very polite and helpful.
We didnt get a chance to use the leisure facilities so cant comment on those.
We had an excellent stay at the hotel and Id highly recommend it to others.
Thank you so much for making a big birthday all the more special.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armani8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Armani8_10

Thank you for your brilliant review and I am pleased the team helped to make your partner's birthday celebrations extra special. Thank you also for a top score of 5 and for your recommendation.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Hotel looked wonderful on line. The lounge areas had poor seating with no settees just very uncomfortable chairs. We were pushed into limited spaces due to a wedding which was not a problem but with no where else to sit for a drink we had no where quiet or comfortable to sit. At Dinner the dinning Hall was full and very noisy and wished we had gone elsewhere to eat. More like a giant eating trough than a 4 star hotel.
Breakfast was a disaster. The Hotel obviously is unable to cope with the number of guests and the service was well below standard described for this star Hotel. Avoid this Hotel. The only saving grace was the porter on duty when we arrived.

Room Tip: End suites are the best well away from the reception on any floor if a wedding is on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear maurice H

It is disappointing to see that your stay was not to your satisfaction and that you didnt' have the experience similar to our other reviewers this weekend who gave us a four or five star rating. I do hope that you spoke to the Duty Manager while you were at the hotel who would have gladly assisted with any issues you had.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Facilities and services were both excellent! We had 3 days stay in the hotel a year ago, everything in the hotel I remember was so perfect and especially the breakfast! If you are looking for a hotel near Warwick uni, that might be a good choice for you, the taxi from hotel to uni cost us less than 10 pounds and this is quite an outstanding hotel around uni. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Dublinplan

Many thanks for your 5 star review of Chesford Grange and I am delighted your return visit was as enjoyable as your stay last year, we are a popular choice for visitors to Warwick University and I hope we will welcome you back for a third visit very soon!

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staff were so nice and helpful, great food and facilities, loved the pool and steam room, the games room was great fun, made me realise I can't play table tennis!! Warwick castle only a few miles away and Stratford on Avon, great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear DennisB

Thank you for your review and I am delighted the team looked after you well and you enjoyed our games room which is available in the school holidays. As you say, we are in a great location for visiting local attractions and historic towns and I hope we will welcome you back for some more sightseeing very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,438 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,999 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: £80 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing