We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arden Guest House(Kenilworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Lodge(Kenilworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferndale House(Kenilworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plough Inn(Kenilworth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
844
863
404
129
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
863
404
129
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelssteam roomwarwick castlespa breakspa facilitiesbreakaway clubheated loungerslarge hotelgames roomevening meallovely hotelsuperior roomchanging roomsnight breakrestaurant staffboth nightsplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really lovely, we had a room at the back really quiet, the room itself was lovely, very clean. The spa was ok but no jacuzzi a bit disappointing. Staff are excellent the only gripe I have would be the a la carte dinner menu there is not much choice and the restaurant staff are a bit slow. Overall lovely stay, nice hotel and good games room.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Debbienics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Debbienics

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments have been passed on to the team.

Hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband booked us a 2 night stay here to have a short break for my birthday. We had originally booked through Travelzoo offers, so we were unsure of what to expect.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by lovely staff who had noticed it was my birthday and automatically upgraded our room booking to a suite with compliments. Check in was swift, pleasant and seamless.

On arrival in our room I was more than pleased to find a very spacious room with huge bed and separate sitting area overlooking the gardens. The hotel management had also placed a bottle of sparkling wine in an ice bucket with chilled champagne glasses for our use.

The restaurant serves very tasty food with unusual items on the menu, such as kipper and whiskey pate, which my husband tried and found it extremely tasty. Service was smooth, friendly and organised.

The terrace bar has a lovely atmosphere with a beautiful decking area to sit out in the sun on lovely days/evenings. Again we were very pleasantly surprised to have a complimentary glass of Pimms with fruit as our first drink of the evening.

Can not fault this hotel at all, very pleasant location, atmosphere, food and spa facilities.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are in the eaves and have lovely views but manor rooms have more luxury
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Rachael K

Thank you for your 5 star review and I am delighted the team here helped to make your birthday extra special.

The Travelzoo deal has lots of added extras but if you want to return in the future to Chesford Grange or any of the other 20 hotels in the group just go to the QHotels website as we have offers all year round.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booking a last minute stay at Chesford Grange after a stressful week in work, we were looking forward for one peaceful night away, some nice food and relaxing spa treatments. On arrival we were famished so went to the bar for some food. After ordering two sandwiches we sat in the bar which had no more than 10 people in there. After waiting 30mins with no sign of the food we asked where our order was. Only then were we told that they were very busy and there was a long wait for food. After waiting a total of 50mins we were met with two very average sandwiches which I had paid £6.95 each for! We received a full refund. After a lovely afternoon and evening in leamington spa, we returned to the hotel ready for a good nights sleep. At 1am the fire alarm went off for around 10 seconds. It then went off again a few minutes later. We called reception and they informed us there was a problem that they were trying to fix. The fire alarm went off a total of 10 times in two hours. We eventually got back to sleep and got up a lot later than intended due to lack of sleep. After an average breakfast we went to reception, got a 50% refund from the one poor girl on the desk dealing with a queue of angry guests, cancelled our spa treatments and headed home, sleepy, grumpy and definitely not relaxed!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fryingpan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear floozie 89

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Chesford Grange and I am very sorry you did not get the relaxing evening you were hoping for.

Please be assured the problem we experienced with the fire alarm has never happened before and was largely beyond our control. The team did all they could to rectify the fault but there was a subsequent delay in the engineer arriving. I hope the gesture made up in some way for the upset caused.

Thanks again for your post.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

lovely hotel, very professional staff and nice rooms. good spot for local attractions. the spa treatments were not worth the money sadly. 2 mornings we were woken up early with outside noise, one from the laundry delivery and once by an very noisy pipe outside our room, but this would not be the same for other areas of this large hotel. breakfast was very tasty, buffet style but could have been hotter but you can request omlettes etc. large games room for kids to hang out in.

Room Tip: purely based on our noise issues i would recommend rooms on the left hand side, but there is no lift access to these
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Karen A

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback regarding our accommodation, service and breakfast. As its difficult for us to track your stay through the review perhaps you could contact us directly with your room number so we can attend to the noise from the pipes. I am very sorry you were disturbed by a delivery our Head Housekeeper has addressed this.

We hope to welcome youback sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location. Four of us (one using a disability scooter and one with sight limitation) were pleased with the hotel on the whole. Breakfast was excellent and hot with very hot plates which gets a plus every time. Dinner included on the first night was equally very good speedily served with a smile. Bedrooms on the 2nd floor as requested 4th floor was full were acceptable (apart from the eternal slamming of doors from those busy conference attendees), beds comfortable, special requests for soft pillows and extra sheets already and waiting. Swimming pool small but welcome after a hot day and there are games rooms for wet days. But we must say that whoever chose the carpeting has very suspect taste - our colleague who has sight limitation found the jazzy stripes very difficult to assimilate and couldn't tell if she were stepping forward, up or down!. Disability parking is abysmal - 3 bays at the entrance for this huge hotel - most others are for designated staff only. The others are miles away from the door for a disabled person. Come on Chesford sort this one out!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the garden area, preferably on the 3d or fourth floor. Ear plugs may be required if you want a sleep in in the morning due to those very strongly sprung slamming doors!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LindylooCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear LindylooCleveland

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Chesford Grange and I am pleased that overall you and your friends enjoyed your stay particularly our dinner and breakfast offerings.

We do encourage all guest feedback, both positive comments and constructive criticism as they are all equally important in maintaining both our standards and facilities and I thank you for your feedback regarding the disabled facilities.

I agree with you, Chesford Grange is perfect for exploring the local area and visiting historic spots such as Warwick and Kenilworth castles, Stratford on Avon and Leamington Spa, I hope we will welcome you back sometime in the future to see more of the lovely Warwickshire countryside.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews