We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveller rating
861
899
424
136
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
899
424
136
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews q hotels steam room warwick castle spa break spa facilities breakaway club heated loungers large hotel games room evening meal lovely hotel superior room changing rooms restaurant staff night break both nights plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room good size, all the normal kettle etc, decent clean bathroom with toiletries and bath not just shower. Air conditioning in room. Didn’t use spa. Wi-Fi worked well.
Breakfast good choice, fresh, self service. Conference facilities good.
Would recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianW1268, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendy L,
Thank you very much for posting such a great review of your stay at Chesford Grange Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind reagards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was slightly apprehensive about going to Chesford Grange after reading some negative reviews on here, but needn’t have worried. Booked a two night stay in a superior room, which was spacious, well equipped and clean. Bathroom was spotless and bed and pillows very comfortable. Staff were friendly, informative and attentive. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of it and we had our meal on the first night in the restaurant, which was served piping hot and was delicious. My husband used the swimming pool and steam room and was quite happy with the facilities offered. Because of the conference facilities offered at the hotel, it can be quite a distance to walk to the lifts and rooms and the car park and bar could get quite busy during the week if conferences are on. The reason for only giving a four star review was the price of food and drinks. We had a 20% discount on drinks with the deal we booked, so once that was taken off the price of drinks wasn’t too bad, but would it be worth not offering the discount and dropping the price of the drinks? Overall though an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianW1268, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anne P,
Brilliant to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Couple nights away, hotel is well equipped for large parties, plenty function rooms, bar area and thanks to weather picture was setting outside for breakfast!

Staff amenable, overall great value but not for a romantic couple stay or people with high expectations.

Weird cabbage in dressing table glass in room!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MrMagoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianW1268, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MrMagoos,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions

reception with number of check in representatives so greeted and dealt with quickly
room on second floor - this is a long corridor multi floor facility so expect a walk from reception to room to bar and restaurant
room decent size and facilities but no air con
bathroom moderate size and décor

gym facilities spacious but could have more equipment and less free standing equipment. only 2 x trainers (1 damaged)

Pool is only about 6 metres long and "3 swimmers" wide so not ideal if this is your exercise routine

gym and pool open until 10pm

restaurant - very large and lacks character and ambience
only 7 or 8 parties in restaurant and a number of staff, but mistakes made by waiters as they seemed to trip over each others food orders resulting in some customer issues

elsewhere in hotel there were a number of large groups having dinner in meeting rooms - i suspect this impacted on the restaurant

breakfast - plenty of choice from 6:30am
self service for coffee and juice etc

price a little steep for the area on this occasion
car parking limited and dont forget your code on the way out :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caterpillar1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianW1268, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear caterpillar1001,
Thank you very much for taking time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us. We really do value guest feedback and work very hard on any possible improvements and meeting and exceeding our guest expectations .
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights , sun/mon , 2 coulples! I was I bit concerned as some of the previous reviews were not to good ! Well , on arrivel the check in staff were excellent ! Our room 155 was beautiful ! Ultra modern ! Great bed ! Brill shower ! Yes it is quite large step getting the shower, but well worth the effort!! Our friends had the same in room 154, they did a great discount on our evening meal, the meals were lovely , choice and price, the staff very attentive! The drinks are quite pricey , but they gave us 20.% off ! But average prices for a quality hotel !
After a great nights sleep, the buffet breakfast was also excellent , I also had morning papers delivered to my front door ! I can imagine it gets very busy at times , and like anywhere you have to wait a bit ! We went to kenilworth on our second night just for a change and had a fab meal at an ego restaurant, reccomended by reception, what a great night!! We would definitely return and recommend this hotel! Mr mrs mcguinness and friends from manchester!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbermichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianW1268, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Barbermichael,

We were delighted to read your review. We work very hard to provide friendly and relaxed atmosphere along with high standards of service and facilities and it is great to see it recognized. We hope to have a pleasure of your visit in Chesford Grange again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews