We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kenilworth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Kenilworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
159
72
27
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
72
27
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barcocktail packagecontinental breakfastamazing cocktailsunlimited cocktailscoffee machineelemis toiletriesblack leathernice boutique hotelmueslihigh streetparking is limitedbit limitedcheese boardthe main hotelshower roomiron and ironing board
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2011

My husband & I have stayed at the kenilworth a few times & never reviewed. We only live down the road in Coventry but we love to stay here just for a get away & have a break. Room 11 is where we stay & the room is fantastic with a seperate bath & shower & the most comfortable bed & pillows, its difficult to leave at 11 as the bed is so nice. The hotel is family run & they can't do enough for you. The cheese board is always lovely. Close to restaurants & the castle its a wonderful break.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petensamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The Kenilworth hotel & jazz cocktail lounge offers contemporary luxury and outstanding service. Modernly furnished rooms cluster around a courtyard and the bar which is set in a converted trio of 16th century cottages. The ambience of the venue and the attention of the staff are a direct reflection of the hard work, commitment and passion of the owners. If you want to start or end your evening with a bang, then book a table and prepare to sample one of the numerous cocktails prepared by Robert behind the bar. If you're celebrating a special occasion, let them know, and you may get your very own concoction mixed and named for you ! A special place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HESLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Just returned from The Kenilworth.This is the second time my husband and I have used this hotel and we returned there based on a very good previous experience. On both occasions all staff have been charming, efficient and keen to provide the best stay for us. Rooms are large, spotlessly clean and bath/shower rooms are of the highest specification.Breakfast is continental/buffet and is plentiful and fresh.The bar areas are very funky and the cocktail menu is the best you will find...ever... anywhere! Both our stays have been relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable.This is a family - run enterprise which tries very hard to please and succeeds admirably. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel, we love it and it will always be our first choice when staying in the Coventry/Warwick /Kenilworth area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratherchoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

What a fantastic hotel. We stayed in room 8....which is in the annexe at the rear, very quiet location away from the main road. The staff were very accommodating...even bringing me a glass of wine to my room in the snow, I had an horrendous journey and didn't arrive till after 10pm but this made no difference the staff were courteous and polite. The room was very modern and had a HUGE shower room, the attention to detail exceptional. I would recommend anyone to stay here and also the cocktails. The fact there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room was not a problem as you could order fresh coffee and tea throughout the day (up until midnight) it was delivered to your room piping hot and probably quicker than it would take to boil the kettle anyway. All in all a superb hotel, with excellent facilities. Cant wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The Kenilworth is a lovely boutique hotel with the most fantastic cocktail bar. The bar is cool, relaxed and friendly. The bar staff are great, they were more than willing to make recommendations to a cocktail novice like myself. The bar was very busy on the Saturday evening and very quiet on Sunday, this gave it a different feel on both nights. We stayed in room 11 which is the loft room in the new part of the hotel. This buiding looks like a converted modern house, which is most probably what it is. The loft room is their best room and it didn't disappoint. The only downside was the noise from the other rooms. The couple in room 9 below were obviously making the most of their stay ;-) and we were able to hear. This didn't bother me, in fact I found it highly amusing trying to guess the occupants whilst in the bar in the evening and during our continental breakfast (which was also very nice). In summary, a great hotel which is run by lovely people, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews