We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far exceeded our expectations, and they were high to begin with!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Kenilworth B&B and Inns
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Far exceeded our expectations, and they were high to begin with!”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

What an amazing hotel, The Kenilworth truly is a special place to stay. Darren and Stuart have created the ultimate luxury boutique hotel where no detail has been overlooked, from the bedrooms, breakfast, extensive cocktail list and decor to the fantastic customer service executed by a superb team.
The "cocktail package" is great value and meant that we could work our way through the exhaustive list under the expert guidance of Rob and the team of highly experienced and knowledgeable bar staff.
Our stay was made even more enjoyable by two great meals out in Kenilworth at Beef and Le Petit Gormand, both recommended by Darren who even made our reservations for us!
We will absolutely definitely be back again this year!

Room Tip: Room 11 is extra special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisajarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    66
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
8
149
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed at the Kenilworth for one night and as it was our anniversary, booked into their best room (room 11). This was in the loft of the newer part of the hotel. The room didn't disappoint. It was beautifully decorated with a really smart bathroom. Beds were very comfy with memory foam pillows. The one minor issue I had was with the tea and coffee facilities in the room. There was a Tassimo machine, but no instructions on how to use, which would have been helpful. Also there was tea but only creamer to go in via the tassimo, which foamed it up and made the tea undrinkable. Tiny issue really and if you really like your tea perhaps take your own milk, or be prepared and ask for some from reception. The one thing that separates this hotel from the rest though is it's cocktail bar. The menu is so extensive and the bar staff are happy to make new ones up for you if you like. A lovely afternoon was spent working our way through the menu! Overall a really nice night away and we will definitely be back to continue our way through that menu.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madiemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This gem of a hotel is well worth seeking out. Everything from the friendliness of the owners and staff to the quality of the cottage style rooms with their wetroom style bathrooms is superb.
If you enjoy a drink the cocktail bar is truly world class with a breathtaking array of cocktails, spirts, and wines. Ask Calum to mix you a Haebeus Corpus if you dare !!
The meeting room is cosy and intimate.
Easy parking at the rear of the premises and fast access to the motorways.
Cant really praise it enough and will be back whenever im in the area

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

My husband & I have stayed at the kenilworth a few times & never reviewed. We only live down the road in Coventry but we love to stay here just for a get away & have a break. Room 11 is where we stay & the room is fantastic with a seperate bath & shower & the most comfortable bed & pillows, its difficult to leave at 11 as the bed is so nice. The hotel is family run & they can't do enough for you. The cheese board is always lovely. Close to restaurants & the castle its a wonderful break.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petensamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The Kenilworth hotel & jazz cocktail lounge offers contemporary luxury and outstanding service. Modernly furnished rooms cluster around a courtyard and the bar which is set in a converted trio of 16th century cottages. The ambience of the venue and the attention of the staff are a direct reflection of the hard work, commitment and passion of the owners. If you want to start or end your evening with a bang, then book a table and prepare to sample one of the numerous cocktails prepared by Robert behind the bar. If you're celebrating a special occasion, let them know, and you may get your very own concoction mixed and named for you ! A special place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HESLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Just returned from The Kenilworth.This is the second time my husband and I have used this hotel and we returned there based on a very good previous experience. On both occasions all staff have been charming, efficient and keen to provide the best stay for us. Rooms are large, spotlessly clean and bath/shower rooms are of the highest specification.Breakfast is continental/buffet and is plentiful and fresh.The bar areas are very funky and the cocktail menu is the best you will find...ever... anywhere! Both our stays have been relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable.This is a family - run enterprise which tries very hard to please and succeeds admirably. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel, we love it and it will always be our first choice when staying in the Coventry/Warwick /Kenilworth area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratherchoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

What a fantastic hotel. We stayed in room 8....which is in the annexe at the rear, very quiet location away from the main road. The staff were very accommodating...even bringing me a glass of wine to my room in the snow, I had an horrendous journey and didn't arrive till after 10pm but this made no difference the staff were courteous and polite. The room was very modern and had a HUGE shower room, the attention to detail exceptional. I would recommend anyone to stay here and also the cocktails. The fact there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room was not a problem as you could order fresh coffee and tea throughout the day (up until midnight) it was delivered to your room piping hot and probably quicker than it would take to boil the kettle anyway. All in all a superb hotel, with excellent facilities. Cant wait to come back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
1.4 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.2 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.7 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenilworth Hotel

Property: The Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 61 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Kenilworth Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth is an 11 bedroom boutique Hotel & Cocktail lounge in Kenilworth, Warwickshire. Contemporary features and fittings in a 16th Century Building. Award winning cocktail lounge and voted as one of the top 50 destinations in the UK by 'The Independent'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
The Hotel Kenilworth
The Kenilworth Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing