We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our wedding venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodside Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our wedding venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We got married here in August this year and it was all brilliant, I have had loads and loads of the guests compliment the food, guests are even still talking about how good it was! They handled the decoration and bringing my vision to life brilliantly and I just couldnt of asked for any more on the day. Was an absolute bargain aswell which is hard to find now-a-days as as soon as you mention the 'w' word $ signs ring in everyones eyes! Anyway we did have a few problems on check out the next day, only minor things which normally would not matter but it did slightly taint the whole experience for me. I would thoroughly recommend though as a wedding venue or any other venue for that matter.
p.s the wild bunnies that run around everywhere are just amazing and really add to the charm of the place

Room Tip: The venue is half way through re-decorating the bedrooms so ask for an updated one on reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Blizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
We were so pleased to host your special day and delighted to read such positive comments regarding the food and overall customer service that the Woodside team delivered on such an important event.
Thank you for reccomending us as a venue and we do hope you have the oppportunity to visit Woodside again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    113
    46
    17
    10
See reviews for
71
106
7
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Had a company meeting here. Meeting rooms were comfortable and adequately heated. Bedroom was pokey and sound insulation not great, although very clean. Food offering was varied and of excellent quality for this type of menu - I'd consider going there myself. Service was friendly, and wifi reasonably fast and reliable - although less so in some meeting rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay at Woodside, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your company meeting and our conference and training facilities that we offer. I do hope that are able to visit us on a leisure stay in the near future and enjoy the customer service and facilities at Woodside again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is excellent value for money. We stayed 3rd to 4th November and it was booked through late rooms. We booked a table for saturday night and had the 4 course menu at £29.95 each. The food was lovely and the service was very good indeed. My husband used the pool which had its own supply of clean towels and if you forget your costume on your visit they can be borrowed from reception too!
Our room was well decorated....even though a tad on the small side but for what we paid it was ok. Plenty of tea coffee and bottled water available in the room. A self adjusting radiator helped to keep us toasty warm on a wet and damp weekend. Even the company umbrellas positioned in strategic places were a lovely welcoming touch...nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was great too...plenty of choice.
The setting is leafy and quiet.
We had a great stay and we would definitely return....a perfect base for Warwick, Coventry, Stratford and Leamington Spa. Just book it!!!!! ;)
Mr and Mrs R A Kirk

Room Tip: All rooms are well decked out but maybe ask for a larger one as ours was quite compact with little r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
We are so pleased that you chose Woodside to spend your birthday weekend and enjoyed the facilities we offer so much. We do hope that you will be able to visit us again soon to explore more of this wouderful part of the country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURTON ON TRENT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

After buying a weekend on ebay for a modest sum,i was suprised about what we got on our weekend.
The room was good if a littlt cool,but the swimming pool, sauna and gym made up for that.
Included in the weekend was dinner on the first night which i expected to be a general meal but turned out to be a four course meal which was excellent, to the point that neither of us could manage the cheese board.
The barman Peter was very helpful and intrested into where we were from and where we wanted to visit locally.
Back to food and the breakfast was a feast with lots of choice and enough toast for an army .
All the staff were helpful,and would go there again

Room Tip: upstairs rooms a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thankyou for taking time to write this reveiw following your weekend break we are so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and customer service that we offer at Woodside. We look forward and very much hope that you can visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012


My husband and I held our wedding reception at your Woodside venue in Kenilworth on August 11th of this year. We had the most amazing day and all of the staff worked so hard to make it the day that we wanted.

From the start, Kate Freeth and Rebecca Lea listened to exactly what we wanted and nothing was too much trouble for them. On the numerous occasions that we visited Woodside and spoke to different staff, every single member was professional, friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We felt so relaxed knowing that everything was in their capable hands.

The reception room was set up beautifully, in the way which we had asked for, and the wedding breakfast was delicious! All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed it and also loved the canapes (mini fish and chips etc!).

The following day we were all able to sit together for breakfast and really enjoyed the wide range of food on offer. Many of our guests commented on what a beautiful venue it was and we would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a suitable venue!

Mr and Mrs Eagles

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagles1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation of Woodside as a Wedding Venue.

I am so happy that your wedding day was such a special day and that all of our staff contributed in so many different ways to making this day special . The team at Woodside will be delighted when reading this feedback.

I hope that you and your family will have the opportunity to visit Woodside in the future and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here for the weekend for a family wedding. Had a wonderful time, hotel and surroundings were lovely. Staff worked so hard and were attentive yet in the background. Food was wonderful and beautifully presented. Wedding went smoothly and seamlessly - we were able to have the bar, conservatory and function room which meant that guests could relax away from the music if they wanted. Everything was tastefully decorated from the tables and chairs to the floral arrangments. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellokitty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent event at Woodside. I know the team will appeciate your comments which is allways shered with all. i do hope you are able to visit us again in the future and enjoy the facilites and customer service we offer at Woodside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here on a three day residential course and were looked after well. It was an intense experience so was great to have the food on time, the automatic freshly ground coffee machines was kept constantly stocked, and boy did we need it, cakes, drinks and ice creams available during breaks, a very good conference facility all in all. The breakfasts were good, a full selection to choose form, lunch was a buffet arrangement that worked fine, the food wasn't world class, but we were happy enough. Dinner was in a private room for our course, the food was average, though this might have been down to selection by the course organisers. The rooms were away from the main building, a bit dated but fine, had a great sleep both nights. Reg Miller, Propertyrush

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your Woodside experience with other prospective conference guests. We are so glad that you found the enviroment and facilities we offer together with the standard of customer service an ideal venue for meetings, training or conferencing. We do hope you are able to visit us again in the near future weather it be business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
24.9 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
7.7 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#3 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Hotel

Property: Woodside Hotel
Address: Glasshouse Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodside is an Edwardian mansion set within 32 acres of grounds and enjoys a quiet woodland location on the outskirts of Kenilworth in Warwickshire. The 74 en-suite bedrooms which are housed in accommodation buildings adjacent to the main house, are individually decorated and beautifully appointed. Each room is fully equipped with hot drink facilities, an alarm clock-radio with iPod docking station, a television and toiletries from the Gilchrist and Soames 'BeeKind` range. Your stay also includes free Wi-Fi, use of the fitness room and pool, free parking on-site and unlimited tea and coffee. Food is prepared daily by the award-winning team of chefs and is served in two restaurants - The Mulberry Brasserie and The Orchard. The Parson`s Folly bar is the perfect place to enjoy a snack or relax with a drink. There are a range of leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, fitness suite, croquet lawn,tennis court and a 9 hole pitch`n`putt golf course which is complimentary to guests. Woodside`s 32 acres also offer an idyllic setting for walking and jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Woodside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside, a Sundial Group Venue Hotel Kenilworth
Woodside Hotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing